Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: I mention above
Location: a lot of thing to do in the area
the main thing I miss very much, there are no Fridge no microwave no coffeemaschine which you should have !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkeley, ca

Cheap hotel by the freeway

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Sheets and towels were clean, pillows were hard. Bathroom door wouldn't close. Shower handle impossible to control temperature. Looks like a place people come to stay after getting drunk. Hot breakfast was a joke. They had waffle makers and oatmeal (loose term). Lots of people sticking there hands in the peeled hard-boiled cold eggs. Bananas and prepackaged muffins were scooped up as soon as they were brought out. We cut our stay short and went to a Marriott instead. Guy at front desk gave me someone else's bill when checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma

The worst!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Starts off with staff being uneducated and didn't know how to answer my questions when I said "can I check in" all I got was a blank stare in return! Then when my kids and I walked up to the room we passed a hallway that smelled like urine! I walked in the room and it just gave a feeling of u. Sanitary conditions. There was some hair in the bathtub! I bought my own spray and cleaner! Also not a safe area. LOTS OF SKETCHY PEOPLE THAT GAVE ME THE IMPRESSION THAT DRUGS AND PROSTITUTION WAS HAPPENING!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay, but not sure if I would stay again.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, it was close to where we had to go.
Cons: Customer service needs some work.
Location: I have family near by.
Usually La Quinta's are pretty top notch, but this particular hotel, lowers the La Quinta standard in my eyes. While the young man at check-in was nice, and the room was okay; the beds were small and not very comfortable. I think what ruined the stay for us was the mean lady servicing the breakfast area. The woman was scolding guests and staring judgingly while guests served themselves breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Too much noise from the freeway

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: reasonable price
We like it the hotel provides free parking and free lunch.The price is reasonable and the location is convenient. However, it is so close to the freeway, the traffic noise from free way waked me up for several times. It would be better if some insulation can be done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the freeway noise you experienced. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and encourage you to experience our improvements upon your next visit to the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Stayed here for one night. Outdoor access to rooms. My room was facing the interstate and and noise cancellation was almost noon existent. Slept with ear plugs and was okay. Ask for a room on the opposite side, Away from interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and will be shared with our management team, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, California

Rude,Uncooperative Staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Don't expect to check in before 3. Don't expect them to answer the phone if there is a problem in the room. Don't expect the hotel to check you in if you have a cash deposit for incidentals or a temporary card or card they don't like that is yours. They will treat you like a criminal for trying to patronize their low budget low class operation. I stayed a few times when I had to. It is no longer a last resort option. They did not accept my most recent reservation due to a temporary bank incidentals card (Same I reserved room with) so I made a reservation within the hour where someone appreciated my business .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during and after your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed here over Christmas weekend. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa mesa, CA

Close to everything

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Great location! Enjoyed our stay. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
In general, I had a good time. The hotel could really use some work. There was a urine smell and I found that it was on my pillow. When I pulled back the comforter, there were urine stains underneath, again.