Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bedrooms close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The bedroom was good, confortable & great for 4 people. I needed to print some documents & printer was not working, the elevator stopped working as well & no one came to clean my room.. Staff tried to be nice, but not enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very nice hotel and close to several restaurants

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms, courtesy of the staff and the great breakfast that was offered.
Cons: Nothing! I am very happy with our stay.
Location: Within walking distance to many nice restaurants and the convention center
I took my family with me for a business trip/mini vacation. The first part of the trip we stayed in a very well known hotel that was extremely expensive. It did not compare at all to the La Quinta hotel as far as condition of the rooms and the amenities! I wish we would have been at the La Quinta the whole trip!!! We will definitely stay there for our next trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Parking is terrible. Rooms are extremely loud.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Parking situation is horrible. "Breakfast" was the same every day. We were on the second floor, same as the breakfast room, and from 6:30am - 10 it sounded like a heard of elephants was outside our door. We have children, but children seem to roam here like animals. Dogs were loud a few doors down. The floor of our bathtub felt like it was going to cave in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx az

It was a decent experience

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Everything was decent, very good for the price except I left behind a personal item, I called for a week straight because every time I was told I would get a call back I never did. And still no actual response. It wasn't of great value but it not something I can find anywhere else. And I still have not gotten a call back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice updated room. Room was clean and comfortable. Slider door for our room wasn't working properly and was a struggle to open and close. Also the main elevator was broken and we had to go the long way to use another one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Disneyland trip.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Our family of 6 stayed in a room with 2 doubles and a hide a bed while visiting Disneyland. We walked to the amusement park every day and had a great experience. Our room was clean and the staff was super fast when we needed 2 more towels. Good location and good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Only as a last resort...

Posted Apr 16, 2017
For what we paid I was expecting more. Staff was friendly enough but room was not great. Elevator closest to the reception was out of order. Hard beds and uncomfortable sheets and blankets. Smelled like someone was smoking weed on our floor. Asked for maid service not to clean our room, they still came in and did it. If it was a last resort and we couldn't find a place, maybe again but other than that, no thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Three night stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stayed for three nights. Didn't have any issues at all. There we're a few times during the day it was very loud outside our room but we were located right beside the elevator on the second floor (breakfast is served on the second) and it was never loud at night. Room was clean and in good upkeep, complimentary breakfast was good and the Hotel staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Family hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Good family hotel that's close to Disneyland .Great pool hot tub .Beds were good,room was clean.Fairly updated.My sliding door didn't close all the way inbetween room so no adult time ☹️Hotel offers shuttle to park for $5.50.We drove $20 to park in park.The park bus entrance is close but not sure if you can walk in to that one. Cheesecake Factory across the street and bowling.For $155 it's reasonable compared to in the park $650-$800.Its not fancy but you are only there to sleep and shower.The breakfast is the crappy average you get everywhere,better than nothing but we skipped it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My WonderCon Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Bedding and towels! Love how soft and clean. Simple things that can make or break a stay.
Cons: Breakfast was good, but staff a little slow in replenishing the offerings. A busted elevator not repaired in the 4 days I stayed.
Location: Very close to many food/shopping choices and this property easy access from highway. And a close, well-lit walk to Disneyland
I have stayed at this property several times and have found it to have helpful staff and it's location prime for going to Disneyland and when I have Conventions at the Anaheim Center. Close to walk to venues, yet easy to hop on the ART bus. Rooms are quiet and I love the extra living room area. Lots of choices for restaurants, clubs and shopping with the GardenWalk across the street.