Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,close to stores and movies theatre.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is close to new movie theater. Stores are close and convenient. Many places to eat are in walking distance of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay. It sounds like you had a good guest experience and enjoyed the location of this property as it is close to many nearby retail shops and restaurant choices. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strands of long on the bathroom door frame.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pro: breakfast was good. Staff welcome is warm. Con: Strands of long hair found clinging to the bathroom door frame. One hair strand was also found in my bed sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that our staff extended a warm welcome. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. Your comments have been shared with hotel management. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice clean hotel but they need to change the door of the bathroom because its too old fashioned and cant closed all the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FIRE

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location
I had stayed at this hotel before. It's convent to the college. I was disappointed:The room fire alarm was gone! I've never had to check for a fire alarm before. The employees were accomidating & friendly. The hotel was clean. Beds, pillows, towel were above average. I would expect that from LaQuinta & their price. I'd recommend the hotel, with reserve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. Wew certainly hope to see you again in the very near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I chose this hotel for its proximity to my real estate test in the same parking lot. The room served its purpose, but the cleanliness of it felt questionable. I found a long hair on a towel, the shower had stains that made it look dirty, as did the walls above the shower. The leg of the table by the window was kicked in and the table could've collapsed had I set my suitcase on it, so I had to kick the leg back out. For these reasons, the room may have been overpriced $10-$15. When I checked it I didn't get a receipt for my hotel, so I'm not sure how much I paid. The highlight of the hotel was the make-your-own waffle for breakfast. That was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Nice big breakfast spread in the morning.
Cons:
Location: Within 15 minutes of Disneyland, five minutes at Knottsberry farm, 20 minutes from the Angel Stadium and Honda civic auditorium and Anaheim conventio
The staff was very very helpful with Expedia did not call in my reservation. They found me a room and worked with me so that I had room for the entire weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay at our Orange County – Buena Park property. We are delighted to hear that our staff was helpful in booking your room for the entire weekend, and that you enjoyed are complimentary breakfast. We are proud to have a property that is located convenient to many nearby attractions, and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

why was I charged a deposit?

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Love the stay just disappointed that I was charged 95$ for a deposit,I've never paid a deposit when going through Expedia..still waiting on my refund from the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. The deposit is required for incidentals. This amount will be released soon. We apologize for any inconvenience. Please come visit us again soon. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Dave made our stay exceptional. All staff members including our maid on the fifth floor Thanks Dave!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels