Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in Irvine

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Great location for activities in Irvine.
Cons: Laundry room would be nice.
Location: Crystal Cove State Park is great for a hike.
This hotel is centrally located in Irvine and very close to the I-5 and I-405.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
No problems. We have stayed here 4 times now and will do so again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cool room, modern clean

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Enjoyed the comp breakfast, used fitness room daily
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel saved our trip

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Easy access to freeway, gas station and restaurants. Near the train tracks
We had booked another hotel to stay after our Disneyland trip and it was so disgusting and in poor condition that we left and booked this hotel last minute. Our check-in took less than 5 minutes and we found our room right away. The room was very modern and clean and made us feel so much better after the last room we were in. Breakfast the next morning was nice and if that's not for you then there is a Denny's in the same parking lot. This is the second la Quinta inn we have stayed in but in different locations and now we know to always stay there in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Close to Irvine Meadows and a great shopping center.
Not fancy but clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and plenty of parking. Denny's and another restaurant nearby..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Slow

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: check in
The hotel is adequate for the price. Do not expect great service. Check-in was slow not because there wasn't staff, the staff was focused on other paperwork. My check-in process began and then they ignored me to take care of other questions. Then they came back to me but again...something else captured their attention and they drifted off to complete the other transaction... not from a live guest standing in front of them! It took a full 15 minutes. I did not say anything out of sheer curiosity as to how long they would do this dance. Things sped up slightly when another guest arrived. Be aware of train noise if you are in the back building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique, comfortable stay, excellent mang. & staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The unique stay and great staff.
Location: Great access to the freeway system and close to Laguana Beach.
This hotel converted an old grain elevator into a unique stay. It was a nice balance of history & comfort. Our room was oposite of the railroad tracks which was key. Management even upgraded our rooms before we arrived at no addtional costs. The king bed was perfect and the room was well laid out, feeling very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by La Quinta INN , Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this great picture . Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Orange County - Irvine Spectrum (Old Historic Site) La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to Railroad!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The physical room and bed was nice.
Cons: It's right next to an active railroad!
Location: It's between an active railroad and I-5.
The hotel itself was fine, but it's sandwiched right between an active railroad and I-5. I would not recommend this to anyone. The trains run early in the morning and late at night. A friend of mine had a room were the window face the railroad only 10 meters away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We found black grease/oil spots all over the bottom of the tub. We requested another room. That one had stains on the linens and cigarette burns on the edge of the tub. The third room was better but showed much signs of wear, as did the hotel in general. We found out during the night that the rooms in the building we ended up in, paralleled the train tracks. Bed shook, and much noise as each train rumbled through! Avoid this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the train tracks behind the hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
if you get a room in the back of the hotel you eill the train every 30 min. making the stay uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. The trains can be very tough. I will share your comments with my team. Thank you, Hotel Manager