Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Fantastic stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Can't believe how blown away I was by this hotel. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. From the nice front desk clerk who was cheery and charming even though we arrived at 2 AM. To the staff that brought us more towels within minutes of calling, and also called to follow up and made sure we were happy. The breakfast is great, truly helped us save money on eating out. Beds were comfortable including the fold out couch. Love that we had a fridge and microwave in our room, given the incredibly affordable price we paid. Only downside is the train tracks nearby, but my ear plugs helped me sleep through it. I definitely recommend the ear plugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to train tracks

Posted Jan 26, 2016
This hotel was not satisfying when having cement walls and the train passing during night time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Don't stay here

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel is actually a motel. The rooms are old - really old. The bed in room was so bad I got a back ache half way through the night and slept on the floor because I was in so much pain. Skip this place at al costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Train!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We love this hotel for its quality and location. However, this is the first time we were on the 'train side' and I am a very light sleeper. Bummed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to the standard of other la Quinta hotels

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Room carpet was dirty. Viewed other room the following day and it was the same. I then checked out yet I had booked for 6 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Room was extremely noisy - and it wasn't due to the trains. Loud freeway noise, trash trucks all over the place, cars in the parking lot.... Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Santa Clarita, Ca

Pleasant

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and pleasant hotel. Interest architecture- part of the hotel is a converted Grainery and some interesting pictures on the history of Irvine. Ignore Maps directions to hotel- easiest to get there by turning down Burt Road. Everything was less than 15 minutes drive
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veronica from Phoenix

Rooms by the train tracks

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are right next to the railroad tracks for the Amtrack train, the train runs all the way to 11pm and early morning, not a nice way to be startled every time it passes by and you're trying to sleep. The whole inside has this "unfinished" look on the walls, industrial type of look and the outlets and wiring, even though they're covered in metal, they run outside the wall, not the best if you have small kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your comments about your experience at our La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay, and we're sorry you did not get a great night's sleep with us. We'll be working with our team to make sure they are making our guest more aware of the train noise. We are also sorry you did not enjoy the Historic Silo building. If you get a chance to visit us again in the future just request the lobby building, and we will be sure to get you in our regular hotel building. We want all of our guests to have a great night's sleep in a room they enjoy when staying with us and we're hoping you'll come back and give us another try!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RENELITA from San Pedro

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
relaxing
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George

ugh

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The carpets were dirty and stained, the mirror was rusty, the toilet seat was broken. We left after 30 minutes, and the hotel told me they could not process the refund, it would have to go through Hotels.com, but they would note that we did not stay overnight, but left right after check in.