Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Comfortable and close to beach

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel is close to beach which was really nice. Room was contemporary and clean, the bed was very comfortable. A short walk to restaurants... a half mile tops. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding location to walk around town

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, very comfortable and great ambience!! You can walk to virtually any place in Laguna Beach and enjoy the atmosphere. Rooms are set up very nicely and decorated in great style. Great place to stay!! We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice smaller hotel in great location to main beach

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: decor was inspiring
Cons: not much of a view
Location: Great beach park and restaurants to walk to
Hotel is small but the rooms were quite spacious and bright and cheery! Perfect location, easy walk to beach (2 mins) and all of the great shops and restaurants at main beach. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Loved the breakfast granola and yoghurt cups and coffee and the happy hour wine. Felt much like a boutique hotel. Fresh and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Worth the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This former motel has been completely refurbished to a pretty high standard. The beds are particularly nice and comfortable, the rooms are clean and bright, and the amenities like good shower products and wine hour from 5-6 are solid. You could pay significantly more to stay down the road at their sister property the Inn at Laguna Beach, but at the LBH you have access to the Inn's wine hour on the deck overlooking the beach/ocean; having taken advantage of that, I don't know that you're getting a proportional amount more for your money. Stay at the LBH instead. the service was very friendly, the pool and jacuzzi were nice, and it's convenient to walk into town. Traveled without kids this time, but would recommend it for families as well as couples. Only complaint: The pool is heated but would be much more hospitable at a few degrees warmer, especially now that the weather is cooling off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Darling property near to town and the beach!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good price, location, staff. Cute pool & Jacuzzi area, complimentary wine in the afternoons - good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Great renovation and good location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, cleanliness, staff helpfulness and being able to self park.
Cons: nothing to improve
Location: Beautiful beaches, great restaurants, and shops to entertain you. Also not far away to drive to Fashion Island or to Dana Point.
We stayed here before renovation a few years ago and can appreciate the beautiful update. The beach decor is stunning, clean and crisp white with a real beach vibe. Comfortable and clean rooms and amenities and a pool and jacuzzi. We stayed 6 nights in all, and although there were a few little isssues during our stay they were attended to swiftly by Katie and to our satisfaction. Her helpfulness was fantastic. The location is great, only a short pleasant walk to Laguna main shops and restaurants and some beautiful beaches nearby. Sunset roof top drinks at the sister property was a nice touch too, We will definitely stay here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Enjoyed cookies and milk served in lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfy beds. Easy walk to view beautiful sunsets, lounge on Main Beach, shopping and restaurants. Also provided complimentary beach chairs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice small hotel with lovely pool and staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has been recently renovated and is really lovely. The rooms are really comfortable with a huge bed, plenty of space to unpack your stuff and a compact but nicely presented bathroom. The pool whilst small was great (heated) with plenty of sun loungers (for the time we visited anyway) and the hot tub was a treat. Staff were friendly and helpful and the coffee/ muesli & yogurt, wine and cookies and milk throughout the day in reception was a lovely extra. Also the hotel info on here says extra charge for wifi and parking but these were both provided free of charge for us (not sure if we were lucky or the info is wrong but we were only charged a resort fee). My only advice would be don't bother paying extra for a balcony, it was tiny and looked over the roof of the adjoining building. Much better to hang by the fire pit or hot tub for outdoor space which is open till 11pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, clean rooms, complementary wine and cookies/milk for kids each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada.

Very relaxing hotel by the ocean.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It's not right ON the ocean by soo close enough. There is only partial ocean views and of the city but was still very beautiful. The pool was heated and salt water, small but was never really over crowded. Everything about the room was perfect, comfortable bed and sofa area, clean bathroom and Hot water with great pressure. 2 bathrobes instead of just one!! I thought was nice. they great you with milk and cookies!!! They tasted great and I thought was such a different thing to do. The staff was extremely nice and helpful with anything. Katie was the best! Parking was easy in and out (underground) the snacks and drinks were stocked in our rooms, restaurants and beaches within a 3-5 minute drive or maybe a 10-20 minute walk. Lots of hills around!! Look for Victoria street, traveling more south on the pacific hywy. Maybe 7 minutes away, is Victoria beach! Soo beautiful to see, and also crescent bay beach, 3 minutes north up the hywy. There's little walkways threw some residential areas. Perfect location for a beautiful little hotel at a reasonable price considering the area.