Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room. Great staff. Nice pool.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: They should partner with a nearby restaurant to provide food.
Location: Fantastic location!
I wish that the beach was closer. But the walk was nice and not too far. The people in the room next to mine were loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable, great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Heisler Park behind the hotel is gorgeous ..., there are complimentary chairs at the front desk if you want to take them down to the beach.
Cons: The hotel achieves what it sets out to do, and does it well.
Location: Gorgeous beach, surfing, art galleries, a museum, restaurants & a trio of art festivals in the summer within walking distance with free trollies.
A fantastic park is right behind the hotel, with paved walk ways for scenic strolls & access to public beaches & more private spots. The beds, sheets & pillows are really comfortable. The Laguna Museum & several galleries are right out your front door. The park behind the hotel is on an elevated & particularly picturesque section of the beach; and one will want for nothing, unless they want a spa on premises & restaurant, though all is nearby & Laguna itself is fabulous, so it's difficult to imagine how one could not enjoy themselves here. It was surprising to see it rated 2.5 stars, and if you are like me and have a good feeling about this place, then book it, you will not regret it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We only had one night to spend in Laguna beach, and this place was as good as it could have been! Loved the salt water pool; comfy bed, friendly staff, great location! It was a bit expensive, in my view, but maybe they're all expensive in Laguna Beach. Easy walk to downtown, beach, good restaurants~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler,AZ

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The staff were extremely nice and helpful and the rooms were amazing. Super comfy beds and loved the wine happy hour and milk and cookies were a nice perk as well. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

a gem in Laguna Beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful and would go out of their way to do things for us.
Cons: There were two families with young teens or pre-teens that were a little loud around the pool but it was only during the day time.
Location: Everything, including eating, shopping, galleries are all within walking distance.
I wanted to enjoy the calmness I feel while in Laguna Beach and walk the shopping area and the Galleries. I didn't want to pay $500 plus dollars for one night. So I shopped online and found Laguna Beach House. I was concerned and did not know what to expect. I found a beautiful and comfortable Beach style newly remodeled facility. I will definitely be going back. Within walking distance of everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Hotel was very clean, friendly check in staff, 1 block from the beach. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great hotel with wine and cookies

Posted May 28, 2016
We traveled for a girls night out. Hotel is in close proximity to nightlife, beach and morning breakfast. Pool a plus, along with a fire pit. In the evening there is wine and cookies. Exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Excellent experience. Great views, nice staff, great location to walk cliffs to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Quaint Hotel - Great Location

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: QUIET!
Cons: STAFF!
Location: Great restaurants and shopping!
Nice Stay - not the friendliest staff. We loved the pool, fireplace, and beach decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near the beach

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, shops and dinning.
Location: Beach, dinning and shopping
Nice hotel, quaint and close to the beach and shopping, we enjoyed our and time here and will stay again the next time we visit the area.