Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Happy and hip place to stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: The hotel is a short walk in to the center of town and is a 5 minute walk from a gorgeous beach!
The Laguna Beach House is an all around awesome place to stay! It is charming and FUN, with a great location in town and a 5 minute walk from the beach. The hotel decor is fabulous...beach and super comfortable, and there are amenities aplenty... Free coffee and parfaits in the morning, free wine and cookies at night...even towels, chairs and umbrellas for your beach time! The staff is also super helpful and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Really enjoyed the wine happy hour and cookies and milk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not really close to beach.

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel but not really close to beach. It takes 3 to 5 min by walk. Swimming pool is so tiny looks like children pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nicely decorated in a great location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything, location, decor, staff, nice touches etc
Cons: Housekeeping could replace shampoo and body wash so we wouldn't have to ask.
Location: Pretty much everything, from beach access to shopping, restaurants atc
This is a motel not a hotel so everyone is aware. It has 2 levels and rooms are accessed via inner courtyard. Nice pool, great area to lounge, clean and well appointed. Rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable. We got room #203 which had a nice view from small rear balcony (front door gives way to common area balcony that gives access to rooms). Only problem was that the AC was extremely loud and quite honestly with such an excellent location taking in fresh ocean breeze is much better. But............the only window in our room was broken and would not open so we had to sleep with the door slightly open. I did mention it to staff but nothing was offered in terms of room change or getting it fixed. Other than that this place is a nice little gem, well located and really nice vibe and decor. Nice touches are they offer wine to guests in the lobby from 5-6PM and cookies after 6PM. Mornings they offer yogurt and coffee for free (well not really free because rooms are pricey)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A wonderful little hotel by the beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great location, amenities, staff, and comfort.
Cons: Nothing. I think they nailed it.
Location: It's Laguna Beach! Great for running, walking, diving, snorkeling, people/car watching, eating, drinking, sand volleyball, tide pooling, etc.
This hotel sits in the heart of Laguna Beach, just a block from the steps to the ocean. It has a heated outdoor pool and hot tub and large comfortable rooms. The staff were great - providing a boogie board, beach umbrella, towels, and sand chairs for the beach. That really made a difference for us. The yogurt in the morning, with wine at twilight and cookies before bed were also a great and much appreciated touch. Overall, an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Beautiful

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Room was beautiful and very clean. Staff was wonderful. Very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and quaint property.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff, newly updated roomy rooms. Only wish it had easier access to the beach.
5 out of 5
by lesli

great location, great hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Laguna Beach is a great get away spot to relax in an ocean setting. Laguna Beach House was a great hotel- super location, wine hour from 5-6 pm, delicious yogurt parfait and coffee for breakfast. Lovely pool area, friendly staff. Would recommend and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great hotel and could walk to the beach and restaurants. The staff was excellent recommending places to eat and beach chairs and beach towels. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

perfect little hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
It was a short walk down the street to the main beach and all the eating spots. The room we had was fantastic and had a great little porch out the back. It was cold on our trip so we didn't get to enjoy it but the pool was just outside our door and they had a fire going and some people were sitting out. Overall a wonderful hotel and the staff was very nice. I loved the coffee in the morning... I should of asked for the name of it. We will return for sure.