Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Comfortable and close to beach

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel is close to beach which was really nice. Room was contemporary and clean, the bed was very comfortable. A short walk to restaurants... a half mile tops. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice smaller hotel in great location to main beach

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: decor was inspiring
Cons: not much of a view
Location: Great beach park and restaurants to walk to
Hotel is small but the rooms were quite spacious and bright and cheery! Perfect location, easy walk to beach (2 mins) and all of the great shops and restaurants at main beach. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Loved the breakfast granola and yoghurt cups and coffee and the happy hour wine. Felt much like a boutique hotel. Fresh and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Worth the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This former motel has been completely refurbished to a pretty high standard. The beds are particularly nice and comfortable, the rooms are clean and bright, and the amenities like good shower products and wine hour from 5-6 are solid. You could pay significantly more to stay down the road at their sister property the Inn at Laguna Beach, but at the LBH you have access to the Inn's wine hour on the deck overlooking the beach/ocean; having taken advantage of that, I don't know that you're getting a proportional amount more for your money. Stay at the LBH instead. the service was very friendly, the pool and jacuzzi were nice, and it's convenient to walk into town. Traveled without kids this time, but would recommend it for families as well as couples. Only complaint: The pool is heated but would be much more hospitable at a few degrees warmer, especially now that the weather is cooling off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Darling property near to town and the beach!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good price, location, staff. Cute pool & Jacuzzi area, complimentary wine in the afternoons - good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Great renovation and good location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, cleanliness, staff helpfulness and being able to self park.
Cons: nothing to improve
Location: Beautiful beaches, great restaurants, and shops to entertain you. Also not far away to drive to Fashion Island or to Dana Point.
We stayed here before renovation a few years ago and can appreciate the beautiful update. The beach decor is stunning, clean and crisp white with a real beach vibe. Comfortable and clean rooms and amenities and a pool and jacuzzi. We stayed 6 nights in all, and although there were a few little isssues during our stay they were attended to swiftly by Katie and to our satisfaction. Her helpfulness was fantastic. The location is great, only a short pleasant walk to Laguna main shops and restaurants and some beautiful beaches nearby. Sunset roof top drinks at the sister property was a nice touch too, We will definitely stay here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Enjoyed cookies and milk served in lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfy beds. Easy walk to view beautiful sunsets, lounge on Main Beach, shopping and restaurants. Also provided complimentary beach chairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada.

Very relaxing hotel by the ocean.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It's not right ON the ocean by soo close enough. There is only partial ocean views and of the city but was still very beautiful. The pool was heated and salt water, small but was never really over crowded. Everything about the room was perfect, comfortable bed and sofa area, clean bathroom and Hot water with great pressure. 2 bathrobes instead of just one!! I thought was nice. they great you with milk and cookies!!! They tasted great and I thought was such a different thing to do. The staff was extremely nice and helpful with anything. Katie was the best! Parking was easy in and out (underground) the snacks and drinks were stocked in our rooms, restaurants and beaches within a 3-5 minute drive or maybe a 10-20 minute walk. Lots of hills around!! Look for Victoria street, traveling more south on the pacific hywy. Maybe 7 minutes away, is Victoria beach! Soo beautiful to see, and also crescent bay beach, 3 minutes north up the hywy. There's little walkways threw some residential areas. Perfect location for a beautiful little hotel at a reasonable price considering the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Fantastic value at this beachside hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Small and friendly, clean and spacious, well-appointed.
Cons: Offer the milk and cookies happy hour closer to bedtime.
Location: Half block from the beach and the long stretch of beach walkway along Heisler Park; many restaurants shops within walking distance.
LOVED everything about this hotel - wine happy hour and invited to try their sister location also, clever milk and cookies happy hour; CLEAN SUNNY room with pool and ocean view and interesting things in the snacks / drinks offered; close to Heisler Beach and beach walking path; close to restaurants and Pageant of the Masters. Cannot wait to stay there again and explore more of Laguna during the 2017 Pageant of the Masters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LBH

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very Clean and Friendly Staff. Having the coffee in the morning to start the day, wine at 5 and cookies and milk at 6, felt you were at home!
Cons: When people are paying over $300 per night, your stay should include FREE parking. And really? A $10 resort fee each day for using the pool and WiFi
Location: Everything is in walking distance!
Nice hotel. Close to the Main Beach. My only concern would be the EXTRA FEES for a place where one pays over $300 per night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

It was ok. There were roaches

Posted Aug 23, 2016
There were roaches. I was watching tv and I seen a full grown roach crawling up the night stand by my face and on my head band. Everything we moved baby ones or adults would run. The sheets felt clean and so did the towels. Bed was comfortable but I slept with the tv and lights on for two nights because I was afraid something would crawl up by me. The hotel felt more motel to me. There was no microwave common area and we had to hand our food over to staff to take in the back to warm up our left overs in the microwave. The breakfast was lame. Yogurt coffee and tea. We are vegans there was no fruit fresh, canned or otherwise for us to eat. The location is really nice close to the beach and we used Uber to get around to certain places. Besides having to sleep with a can of raid on the night stand it was an average experience. The jacuzzi and pool area was nice and it was great they had a elevator cause my sister has a wheel chair . They gave us some free water and removed the resort fee which was like 30 dollars for the room.the cleaning staff came in every day ( stayed for 4 days ) and the dead roach by the night stand was still there when we left .if you don't mind bugs and sticky carpet for 300 a night . Then book now!