Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada.

Very relaxing hotel by the ocean.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It's not right ON the ocean by soo close enough. There is only partial ocean views and of the city but was still very beautiful. The pool was heated and salt water, small but was never really over crowded. Everything about the room was perfect, comfortable bed and sofa area, clean bathroom and Hot water with great pressure. 2 bathrobes instead of just one!! I thought was nice. they great you with milk and cookies!!! They tasted great and I thought was such a different thing to do. The staff was extremely nice and helpful with anything. Katie was the best! Parking was easy in and out (underground) the snacks and drinks were stocked in our rooms, restaurants and beaches within a 3-5 minute drive or maybe a 10-20 minute walk. Lots of hills around!! Look for Victoria street, traveling more south on the pacific hywy. Maybe 7 minutes away, is Victoria beach! Soo beautiful to see, and also crescent bay beach, 3 minutes north up the hywy. There's little walkways threw some residential areas. Perfect location for a beautiful little hotel at a reasonable price considering the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Fantastic value at this beachside hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Small and friendly, clean and spacious, well-appointed.
Cons: Offer the milk and cookies happy hour closer to bedtime.
Location: Half block from the beach and the long stretch of beach walkway along Heisler Park; many restaurants shops within walking distance.
LOVED everything about this hotel - wine happy hour and invited to try their sister location also, clever milk and cookies happy hour; CLEAN SUNNY room with pool and ocean view and interesting things in the snacks / drinks offered; close to Heisler Beach and beach walking path; close to restaurants and Pageant of the Masters. Cannot wait to stay there again and explore more of Laguna during the 2017 Pageant of the Masters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LBH

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very Clean and Friendly Staff. Having the coffee in the morning to start the day, wine at 5 and cookies and milk at 6, felt you were at home!
Cons: When people are paying over $300 per night, your stay should include FREE parking. And really? A $10 resort fee each day for using the pool and WiFi
Location: Everything is in walking distance!
Nice hotel. Close to the Main Beach. My only concern would be the EXTRA FEES for a place where one pays over $300 per night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

It was ok. There were roaches

Posted Aug 23, 2016
There were roaches. I was watching tv and I seen a full grown roach crawling up the night stand by my face and on my head band. Everything we moved baby ones or adults would run. The sheets felt clean and so did the towels. Bed was comfortable but I slept with the tv and lights on for two nights because I was afraid something would crawl up by me. The hotel felt more motel to me. There was no microwave common area and we had to hand our food over to staff to take in the back to warm up our left overs in the microwave. The breakfast was lame. Yogurt coffee and tea. We are vegans there was no fruit fresh, canned or otherwise for us to eat. The location is really nice close to the beach and we used Uber to get around to certain places. Besides having to sleep with a can of raid on the night stand it was an average experience. The jacuzzi and pool area was nice and it was great they had a elevator cause my sister has a wheel chair . They gave us some free water and removed the resort fee which was like 30 dollars for the room.the cleaning staff came in every day ( stayed for 4 days ) and the dead roach by the night stand was still there when we left .if you don't mind bugs and sticky carpet for 300 a night . Then book now!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Very nice hotel, very clean and close to beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pleasantly surprised at how clean and updated this hotel was. A good price with a very helpful and friendly staff. They allow dogs too and are very close to the park and beach and nice shops and food. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I really enjoyed this cozy place, small, clean quiet, close to the beach ... They welcome you with freshly baked delicious chocolate cookies & milk every evening .... Super nice an helpful staff ... I will definitely comeback again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room. Great staff. Nice pool.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: They should partner with a nearby restaurant to provide food.
Location: Fantastic location!
I wish that the beach was closer. But the walk was nice and not too far. The people in the room next to mine were loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable, great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Heisler Park behind the hotel is gorgeous ..., there are complimentary chairs at the front desk if you want to take them down to the beach.
Cons: The hotel achieves what it sets out to do, and does it well.
Location: Gorgeous beach, surfing, art galleries, a museum, restaurants & a trio of art festivals in the summer within walking distance with free trollies.
A fantastic park is right behind the hotel, with paved walk ways for scenic strolls & access to public beaches & more private spots. The beds, sheets & pillows are really comfortable. The Laguna Museum & several galleries are right out your front door. The park behind the hotel is on an elevated & particularly picturesque section of the beach; and one will want for nothing, unless they want a spa on premises & restaurant, though all is nearby & Laguna itself is fabulous, so it's difficult to imagine how one could not enjoy themselves here. It was surprising to see it rated 2.5 stars, and if you are like me and have a good feeling about this place, then book it, you will not regret it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We only had one night to spend in Laguna beach, and this place was as good as it could have been! Loved the salt water pool; comfy bed, friendly staff, great location! It was a bit expensive, in my view, but maybe they're all expensive in Laguna Beach. Easy walk to downtown, beach, good restaurants~
5 out of 5
by Simon from Leeds

Wonderful Relaxing stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Laguna Beach House is ideally situated to explore this wonderful resort. It is a warm friendly hotel which creates a very relaxed atmosphere. We enjoyed are stay and all the staff were very helpful especially Kathryn on reception.