Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Just a quick weekend in Laguna Beach. Stayed two nights, had a great experience. The staff was nice. The rooms were very well appointed. Vibe was "surfer chic". Great views from the top floor. Close to lots of galleries and restaurants. Super close to the beach/park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside,CA

Perfect Perfect Perfect.....

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Locations and View and comfort
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: We had dinner at Beachcomber and the weather was just perfect , Nothing like a beach getaway in the month of February
We made this reservation as an Birthday gift. The hotel is just perfect . The staff went above and beyond to accommodate a few surprises that we simply entered into the special instructions box on Expedia, we never had to call and ask or even follow yup .. way to pay attention to detail guys. We just couldn't be happier we will be booking this hotel every year for the occasion. we loved it that much !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to the beach.
Small, nice hotel. Pleasant stay with my wife, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city,UT

Amazing! will be back year after year!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This hotel was amazing. Very clean, lots of attention to detail(the robes were very nice, pillows amazing, extremely fresh and clean smelling). The complimentary wine was a great touch and such a nice way to spend an evening relaxing by the fire pit and pool sipping wine. The milk and cookies that followed were also complimentary and our little one loved it! Mainly the hotel staff made the stay though. They were friendly and kind, and had plenty of recommendations for the best route to a more private beach and places to eat. We will make this hotel a yearly spot for our family. The experience was beyond great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim CA.

Great little hotel near the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very nice place, with a beachie vibe ! Recently renovated so everything is new. Close to the beach and park. I enjoyed the hotel very much and the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Great location you can walk to everything.
Cons: I really don't think there's anything for them to improve on it was a nice experience.
Location: Near the museum a little further down the street bars and restaurants
I was a little bit afraid to stay at a 2.5 star I normally choose a 4 to 5 star hotel. I only booked at this hotel because My other family members were staying there. I was pleasantly surprised it was clean and well-kept staff was great excellent lighting in the bathroom very comfortable I don't know why this hotel get only 2.5 stars?? I would totally recommend people stay here😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Quick getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2016
We got this hotel on the fly, it surpassed our expectations!!! Excellent stay, front desk was super helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Large room with view of ocean.
Close to beach, park, restaurants, and downtown Laguna Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Camarillo, CA

Laid back beach hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
All the rooms have been recently renovated. They are bright, with white beach house style furniture. The hotel has a small pool, hot tub, and fire pit with comfy chairs around it. The hotel goes out of their way by offering a wine hour between 5:00-6:00 pm. Enjoy your wine by the fire pit. Followed by milk and cookies. In the morning they offer coffee and tea, and yogurt parfaits, which make a very adequate breakfast. Keurig coffee machine in room too. Good location. Minutes from the beach. 10-15 minute walk to town. Definitely would stay here again. But note $10.00 resort fee, and $15.00 parking per night, which add to the rate. However, we stayed here the weekend after New Year's, and had a very good room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Super clean, defitnetly worth their price. I loved how everyday my bf and I would go for a walk on the beach around noon and we'd be back around 1 to a super clean room, great experience!