Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Beautiful

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Room was beautiful and very clean. Staff was wonderful. Very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great hotel and could walk to the beach and restaurants. The staff was excellent recommending places to eat and beach chairs and beach towels. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

perfect little hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
It was a short walk down the street to the main beach and all the eating spots. The room we had was fantastic and had a great little porch out the back. It was cold on our trip so we didn't get to enjoy it but the pool was just outside our door and they had a fire going and some people were sitting out. Overall a wonderful hotel and the staff was very nice. I loved the coffee in the morning... I should of asked for the name of it. We will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great boutique like hotel very homey - wonderful location . Close to beach and town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly, loved happy hour and great location!
Cons: The room was infested with little ants.
Location: Walking distance to beach,shops and restaurants.
Quaint hotel in an artsy town. Great location, close to beach, shops, and restaurants. Very friendly staff and enjoyed fire pit and wine hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, near the beach and restaurant

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We had a wonderful time, and the staff was lovely, hotel is easy walking distance to bars, restaurants and the Beach. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are a good size. I wish the milk and cookies were served later in the evening for a longer time, the cookies are only available from 6-6:30pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane,wa

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2017
A small quaint beach surfer themed hotel. Cute rooms with lots of room. More cute than upscale. Down side is no late check out. Actually, a two hour late check-out is offered for an additional $50 fee. Also, the breakfast was only coffee and yogurt. The yogurt ran out before breakfast was over, so for some, breakfast was only coffee which you already had in you room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mazomanie, Wi

Nice boutique hotel. Excellent staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Disappointed with view from room 117. Room 207 was much better. Rooms were clean and bright, smelled great. Coffee, wine and cookies were a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great spot. Perfect location.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
For the price of a Hampton inn you can stay steps from the beach. This place was great. Take advantage of the inn at laguna beach's happy hour. Sunset on the deck over there is killer!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

It wasn't as nice as I expected.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The bathroom tub was extremely dangerous to stand in- slick! But very clean overall. The toilet stool was not stable, it rocked when sat on. The sink & etc was on the outside of bathroom. Sink & mirror area hardly provided room to set essentials & curling iron on. We could hear the guests upstairs, but they weren't loud at all, you could just tell there wasn't much sound proof material between walls & etc. So no, I'd not recommend this place, especially at the price charged.