Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and romantic

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Easy walking to beach Terrific decor Romantic jacuzzi tub Continental breakfast was lavish Will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GET AWAY LAGUNA BEACH

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: I BOOK MY STAY THROUGH EXPEDIA.COM SO THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE AND THE AREA FELT SAFE.
Cons: EARLY CHECK IN COULD BE BETTER ACCOMODATED FOR THOSE FLYING IN EARLY (AS THEY HAVE USUALLY BEEN TRAVELING FOR A LONG PERIOD OF TIME.
Location: THERE ARE A COUPLE NICE RESTUARANTS & BOUTIQUES NEARBY. WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BEACH AND GREAT VANTAGE POINT TO WATCH THE SUN SET ON THE BEACH.
I HAD AN AMAZING TIME IN LAGUNA BEACH. THE LAGUNA BEACH INNWAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. THE LOCATION WAS CONVENIENT TO THE BEACH AND SOME SHOPPING AND DINING. SPENT A FULL DAY JUST SITTING BY THE POOL ENJOYING THE SUNSHINE. I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN ON A RETURN VISIT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything :-)
Cons: Improve quality of breakfast (not necesssarily more but better quality baked items)
Location: Within walking distance to restaurants, club, and shopping
Beautiful views, clean room, very classy staff, outdoor sitting, pool, close proximity to night life. Overall, a wonderful experience. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hotel at a great rate close to the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel was nice with towels, umbrellas and chairs that could be taken to beach. The pool was option as well and lived the spacious balcony with umbrella tables and chairs for relaxing and having breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, considering the locale

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Housekeeping. Wifi.
For the most part, we enjoyed our stay. Best part of the property: the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Not so great: cleaning towels (ripped towels with holes in them) were left twice on the room. Not great. In addition, we couldn't really access the wifi in our room. We had to go outside in order to get any wifi service. This wasn't horrible as we were away from the property from about 7am to 9pm. If we had depended upon the wifi, however, we would have been upset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to beach and local fun stuff.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very small and my room could have used more lights. Very dark closet .
Close to beach and short walk to local Restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all good

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: location nice staff
all good nice people clean and thats it expedia trying to help here guys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Inn Friendly People

Posted Mar 25, 2017
From the moment we pulled in to the lot we were greeted with a smile. The location couldn't have been better with access to the beach right across the street and a trolley stop just outside to take us downtown. The room was very clean and spacious and the price was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for budget vacation

Posted Mar 24, 2017
As a baby boomer, it felt like the best of my remembrances of beach vacations in the 60's. Beautiful building and very friendly staff. A great place to relive your childhood memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Great location! Free parking! No resort fee!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Close to the beach. Walking distance to many attractions. Nice breakfast!