Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Clean Room, Good Location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: There are some restaurants and a liquor store nearby. The beach is a block away.
The hotel is a bit south of the main part of town, but only a 25 minute walk to the main beach. The room was clean and fairly quiet, save for the occasional Harley Davidson at the nearby stop light. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Laguna Beach charmer

Posted May 20, 2017
Room was a little small but comfortable. Lovely spa tub in a spacious bathroom. Parking right by the room and a pretty nice continental breakfast. Very nice staff and a shuttle down to the festival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am use to nicer accomodations

Posted May 8, 2017
Staff at the hotel was excellent. They could not have been nicer. All rooms are up stairs which we were not aware of and it was hard for my wife to use the stairs. When a hotel has a continental breakfast we are used to having it in a room where folks can sit at a table and possibly talk to other guests. The room at this hotel was not set up for you to really eat the breakfast there. It was designed for you to take it back to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and romantic

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Easy walking to beach Terrific decor Romantic jacuzzi tub Continental breakfast was lavish Will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GET AWAY LAGUNA BEACH

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: I BOOK MY STAY THROUGH EXPEDIA.COM SO THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE AND THE AREA FELT SAFE.
Cons: EARLY CHECK IN COULD BE BETTER ACCOMODATED FOR THOSE FLYING IN EARLY (AS THEY HAVE USUALLY BEEN TRAVELING FOR A LONG PERIOD OF TIME.
Location: THERE ARE A COUPLE NICE RESTUARANTS & BOUTIQUES NEARBY. WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BEACH AND GREAT VANTAGE POINT TO WATCH THE SUN SET ON THE BEACH.
I HAD AN AMAZING TIME IN LAGUNA BEACH. THE LAGUNA BEACH INNWAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. THE LOCATION WAS CONVENIENT TO THE BEACH AND SOME SHOPPING AND DINING. SPENT A FULL DAY JUST SITTING BY THE POOL ENJOYING THE SUNSHINE. I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN ON A RETURN VISIT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything :-)
Cons: Improve quality of breakfast (not necesssarily more but better quality baked items)
Location: Within walking distance to restaurants, club, and shopping
Beautiful views, clean room, very classy staff, outdoor sitting, pool, close proximity to night life. Overall, a wonderful experience. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hotel at a great rate close to the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel was nice with towels, umbrellas and chairs that could be taken to beach. The pool was option as well and lived the spacious balcony with umbrella tables and chairs for relaxing and having breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, considering the locale

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Housekeeping. Wifi.
For the most part, we enjoyed our stay. Best part of the property: the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Not so great: cleaning towels (ripped towels with holes in them) were left twice on the room. Not great. In addition, we couldn't really access the wifi in our room. We had to go outside in order to get any wifi service. This wasn't horrible as we were away from the property from about 7am to 9pm. If we had depended upon the wifi, however, we would have been upset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to beach and local fun stuff.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very small and my room could have used more lights. Very dark closet .
Close to beach and short walk to local Restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all good

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: location nice staff
all good nice people clean and thats it expedia trying to help here guys