Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good location easy access to beach and transportat

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great place to stay close to beach access land transportation staff are accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice, quiet inn near the beach and quality restaurants. Staff is friendly and accommodating. About a block from the beach and free shuttle to get from place to place along the PCH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It was a nice hotel, next to nice restaurants n shops. Beach was across the street and the hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Pleasant motel across from beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We were comfortable here. The room was a bit tight but was definitely clean. Tv worked, air worked, shower pressure good..Coffee, Danish and cereals available in morning. They had chairs & umbrellas for use at the beach which was a short walk across the street. They advertised on web site they had a bbq for use. We bought alot of meat with us to cook. (They did not have a bbq). We made due and found a grill at the park, just bought charcoal and made a picnic there. They said pool was heated which it is not. So in the evening we couldn't use it. All in all we were comfortable and its a good location! We came for the beach anyway....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Paula Kilmaster , Hotel Management
Thanks you for your review. Please know, we are currently under new management and are working on improving the hotel. Your review has helped us know what we are in need of improving. We are thrilled to know you are comfortable. We look forward to you returning. Have a fabulous stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Reasonably priced and clean

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: WiFi!!
Location: Beach & shopping, restaurants
We booked this stay as a last-minute, midweek getaway during a recent heatwave at home, so we weren't looking for anything right on the beach or swanky or anything. This place more than fit the bill. Located directly on the Coast Highway, this place was an easy walk to the beach and restaurants. My biggest complaint is their WiFi...it's awful!! Very sketchy coverage in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner did not work and hard to sleep.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
A lot of traffic noise. Continental breakfast not that good, ore-packaged food and ran out of milk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chandler, az

awesome get away

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great getaway! My husband and I stayed in the jacuzzi room. So awesome! Loved the location. We were able to get to the beach in minutes and walk to the great shops and local coffee spots which were also awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and the staff is great!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We arrived early and were able to check in early. The hotel is across the street from the beach. There is even a little view from their deck where the tables and chairs are. We stayed in a jacuzzi tub room. We will be staying here again at some point. 🙂
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Clean Room, Good Location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: There are some restaurants and a liquor store nearby. The beach is a block away.
The hotel is a bit south of the main part of town, but only a 25 minute walk to the main beach. The room was clean and fairly quiet, save for the occasional Harley Davidson at the nearby stop light. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Laguna Beach charmer

Posted May 20, 2017
Room was a little small but comfortable. Lovely spa tub in a spacious bathroom. Parking right by the room and a pretty nice continental breakfast. Very nice staff and a shuttle down to the festival.