Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Nice little hotel on the North side of PCH. Hotel is clean, and everything from the laminate wood floors to the pain looks new. My unit faces PCH which gets a lot of traffic, and some of the traffic noise (loud motorcyles!) makes it way up to the room. Maybe newer double insulated windows would fix this minor annoyance. Hotel staff super cool, free parking, and help yourself to free continental breakfast. I didn't go to the beach, which is across the street, so I can't comment on beach access. Overall super nice little hotel, and wasn't that expensive ($144 including 2 queen beds on a Wed. night in January) I'm rating it 5-stars because they gave me the best hotel and service for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawrence,ks

Close to beach

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The hotel was great the rooms are a little small us the only bad thing I have to say but to be able to watch the sun set from the patio was nice especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi

Cozy hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very nice, small, and quiet with a short walk to a very nice semi-secluded beach. Great view of the sunset from the patio. Several great restaurants within a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
The hotel was good value, clean with decent location to downtown Laguna and local beach coves across Pacific Coast Highway..
3 out of 5
by Tia J.

Nice location but not entirely what I expected

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The location is to die for! The rooms are small but clean. I stayed at the hotel for a week and only on the last night I was there was there cable. It had been installed earlier in the day. Also, I'm not quite sure why the hotel management has not upgraded from tube televisions. There were no phones in the rooms!!!! Never in my life have I stayed at a hotel and there were no phones. I also believe that there were clients from the treatment center a few blocks down who lived at the hotel. The owner of the hotel and treatment center are one in the same. I didn't want to stay in a hotel that has live-in residents. Otherwise the staff and accommodations were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Khristine from Los Angeles

Good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a last minute room here due to the price. It was a nice hotel, very small inside, crammed but the room was clean. However the bathroom I noticed quite a few ants so I was a bit weary. Otherwise it was an overall good stay, the front desk was very helpful and kind during the whole process. I would recommend this place if you need a place to stay and you don't mind how small the rooms are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica N. from Garden Grove

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was super tiny but love the huge bathtub for 2. Awesome service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oris from Fox Lake

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here with my sister for our Grandmother's 90th birthday. The room was comfortable and clean. The room we were in could use a towel rack next to the sink. Quiet time was strictly enforced at 10p.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Laguna Beach

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the beach, yet far enough of all the downtown noise
Cons: Attention to details
Location: Great beaches, restaurants, first rate shops
A nice small hotel with close access to the best amenities of Laguna Beach