Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, considering the locale

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Housekeeping. Wifi.
For the most part, we enjoyed our stay. Best part of the property: the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Not so great: cleaning towels (ripped towels with holes in them) were left twice on the room. Not great. In addition, we couldn't really access the wifi in our room. We had to go outside in order to get any wifi service. This wasn't horrible as we were away from the property from about 7am to 9pm. If we had depended upon the wifi, however, we would have been upset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to beach and local fun stuff.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very small and my room could have used more lights. Very dark closet .
Close to beach and short walk to local Restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all good

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: location nice staff
all good nice people clean and thats it expedia trying to help here guys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Inn Friendly People

Posted Mar 25, 2017
From the moment we pulled in to the lot we were greeted with a smile. The location couldn't have been better with access to the beach right across the street and a trolley stop just outside to take us downtown. The room was very clean and spacious and the price was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for budget vacation

Posted Mar 24, 2017
As a baby boomer, it felt like the best of my remembrances of beach vacations in the 60's. Beautiful building and very friendly staff. A great place to relive your childhood memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Great location! Free parking! No resort fee!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Close to the beach. Walking distance to many attractions. Nice breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I loved it was a block from the beach !! And I could open the window and in the fresh air!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice place with reasonable prices and great locati

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The hotel staff are super nice and the location is perfect to hang out in Latina Beach. The room was clean and neat. We really enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There must be a better place to stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It took two trips back to the office to get a key that worked. The room was very small Being on the main road through town the sounds of traffic are noisy and disturbing. There are many alternatives in Laguna Beach, pick another place for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rialto, Ca

Nice clean quiet hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Across the streef from the beach. Very cozy quiet clean place. Great free breakfast. Would like to come back and stay again soon.