Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small clean hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Only stayed one night. Sheila (?) At the front desk was friendly and very helpful. Room was older but very clean. The only bad thing was the parking lot was very small. It was fine to park when we got there because it wasn't full, but trying to leave in the morning was almost impossible to get out. I'd recommend trying to get an end spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Breakfast.
The staff were awesome. I botched my reservation - they were very accommodating. I needed an additional room for the last evening at the last minute - they were very generous with the rate. Could not be happier with how I was treated. In addition, the Motel is in a great location right on PCH and not far from downtown. Free parking & wifi. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Clean rooms, nice staff, and easy to get to the beach...Would stay there again. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
the staff was WAY professional and super nice!!!! The bed was hard and small. We were both stiff and sore the next morning. But very clean! The shower was SO awesome. The water was super hot, the water pressure was perfect, and the tub was massive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very welcoming staff and good breakfast, called me when I left items in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It would be nice if they provide compliment food from 6:30 am to 10:30 am instead of 7:30 am to 10:30am. Thankd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Awesome hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Lovely place with very nice and friendly staff. Walking distance to superb restaurants. The free trolley stops right across the Inn every 20 minutes on weekends so one doesn't have to take their car to explore Laguna. Perfect for a romantic getaway. Will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, United States of America

Clean!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Nice location for my business trip. I will stay more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SImi Valley, CA

Cute and Quaint

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staff
Cons: I will always say price. But it wasn't bad for the location
Location: You are in Laguna Beach! Must I say more!!!
This hotel was so very nice for the cost. My room was a little small but updated and new. Bathroom was huge along with the jetted deep tub. Being on PCH there really was no street. Like the patio to hang out on. Did not try the breakfast that was served til 10:30. Unheard of at other Continental breakfast hotels. Will definitely go back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

So welcoming and cozy!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: We were treated so well by the staff and enjoyed the nice clean room.
Cons: We were really pleased with our stay and will likely return.