Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
it was still under renovation.. The vending machines were empty...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical tourist hotel. It IS close to beach.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice staff. They were helpful. The room was old looking. It was well appointed but showed its age. For a beach town the price was good and, as I mentioned, close to the beach. The view rooms are right above the Pacific Coast Highway and the noise is ferocious. I stayed in an "underground" room where we were protected from street noise, but the trade-off is that it was dark. There is a pool and proximity to restaurants. It is not a good place for business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Hello. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are always trying to bring new corporate guests and business travelers to the hotel and do our best to place them in our more quiet and "sunny" rooms. Hopefully you will have a chance to experience one of those rooms in the future! Safe travels....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel with roof top pool and ocean view

Posted May 22, 2017
We have stayed here before but hotel is in need of repairs inside the rooms and on the deck/ outside as well doesn't look well kept like it used to.. your sinks are not on inside wall with toilet which is extremely unusual to have - no privacy when you have 4 people in the room - more plants needed to give it a better feel - we were also double charged for our room ?not sure what happened there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you have stayed here before. We have new owners and are looking forward to some nice changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 12, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here. Rooms are nice, spacious bathroom, wonderful view. My only real complaint is the mattress which was super firm. Another thing that tweaked me a little are minor cosmetic issues, such as the faucets not being installed square to the sink. One improvement they could make is getting smaller luggage carts that fit in the elevator a little more easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We have new owners and are looking forward to some great changes in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
My experience was the best. I felt very welcome when I got there. Staff was very friendly. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The jetted tub was the best part. Will definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the staff. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Illinois

Uncooperative manager

Posted Apr 26, 2017
My itinerary changed and I needed to cancel the second night. I informed them as soon as I checked in so they had a 24 hour notice. The manager, Mr. Kinney was very uncooperative, abrupt and unpleasant. I'm sure they felt we would not have an occasion to stay there again since its a tourist focused hotel so why be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Lake, California

Great location!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The Laguna Brisas is close to a beautiful beach. They provide beach towels andchairs. The pool was heated and also wonderful. The shower is difficult to stand in and to get in & out of. That would be my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service from front desk

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Awesome service and friendly stuff !! Great view of ocean .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.

Rooms refurbed, grounds a wreck

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room nice but noisy (street noise). Pool area extremely shabby (large floor area "coned off" from rain damage"). Breakfast was "Best Western" quality--not appropriate for a $250+ hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Resonable value in pricey Laguna Beach

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: I had trouble with the Wi-Fi connection and consistency, the network kept dropping out. Also, poor reception on the Dish TV was a problem.
The hotel has been updated to make the rooms clean and comfortable. The hotel breakfast was the usual fare. My room had some noise from the street and the nightclub across the street, but overall a good, clean place to stay in Laguna with nice amenities for the price.