Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Lake, California

Great location!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The Laguna Brisas is close to a beautiful beach. They provide beach towels andchairs. The pool was heated and also wonderful. The shower is difficult to stand in and to get in & out of. That would be my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service from front desk

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Awesome service and friendly stuff !! Great view of ocean .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.

Rooms refurbed, grounds a wreck

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room nice but noisy (street noise). Pool area extremely shabby (large floor area "coned off" from rain damage"). Breakfast was "Best Western" quality--not appropriate for a $250+ hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Resonable value in pricey Laguna Beach

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: I had trouble with the Wi-Fi connection and consistency, the network kept dropping out. Also, poor reception on the Dish TV was a problem.
The hotel has been updated to make the rooms clean and comfortable. The hotel breakfast was the usual fare. My room had some noise from the street and the nightclub across the street, but overall a good, clean place to stay in Laguna with nice amenities for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Wonderful workers we felt extremely welcomed into the facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Perfect hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Room was quiet & very close to beach & excellent restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Walking distance to beach.
Everything was great! Loved our room with the giant tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very nice hotel, about a quarter mile from the beach. Very comfortable, and peaceful stay. BREAKFAST was great, very selective.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Hello Whitney: Thank you for the nice review. We are so delighted that you were comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast. Safe Travels and we hope to see you again real soon.
1 out of 5
by Carmela

Stuck in an elevator / no sleep

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I got no sleep because I got stuck in an elevator and as it was one of my worst fears I was completely traumatized. Although the manager was very nice and tried to comfort me I was there for school and now I must go back to retake and redo my program that I paid 2500. Dollars for. Ironically the elevator had just been serviced also it had no balcony or view of the ocean which was the whole reason I booked with you guys in the first place. I left a different hotel in burns park best hotel because of the awful condition it was a 1 star hotel that you guys booked me as a 4 star I got no sleep there either. It was the worst stay I've ever experienced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels