Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel largely directed towards confer

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Location and quality
Very helpful staff and very comfortable Main restaurant closed for refurbishing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel by the beach!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The hotel was beautiful inside and outside, with festive holiday decor and lights. We checked in very late and the staff was great. Wish we could have stayed another night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you could have stayed another night too. Maybe you can visit us again in your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Night

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The View
Cons: The rugs in the room are older and ready for replacement
We stayed one night here. Loved the hotel. A really great view of the Harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay with us. We hope you visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north bay

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Close to Dana point.
Cons: Maintenance overall.
Nice, convenient, nothing exceptional, parking fee seems much, but due to location you need valet parking. As long as they keep the place clean and reasonable I will come back. The buffet breakfast was good, and consistent, wonderful patio, surrounded by hibiscus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Wonderful weekend getaway.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Location: You can take the ferry to Catalina, enjoy the beach, charter a boat, drive over to Balboa Island and hike some wonderful trails.
Beautiful property. Lovely Sunday brunch. All persons in the employ of the resort we came in contact with were cheerful and efficient. Kyle, a waitperson at the restaurant, was outstanding in his professionalism. All in all, a lovely time. We will return and bring our daughter and son-in-law.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you had a pleasant and wonderful experience. We hope you visit us again in the future. We'd love to have you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chelsea

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel let me check in 7 hours early and they let me have a late check out for no additional costs! Beautiful hotel with great views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

リゾート感満載の素敵なホテル

Posted Nov 8, 2015
ディナポイントの丘上に立地し、緑も海も見渡せる素敵なホテルです。ビジネスで行き、利用しましたが、最高に素敵なホテルでした。徒歩10分以内にビーチ、ハーバー、レストランも多数あり、朝の散歩も雰囲気満点でした。残念な点は、宿泊費以外に次々にオプション料金が加算される点。バレーパーキングで毎日4000円以上、冷蔵庫料金で2000円近く、ミネラルウォーターも有料、リゾートフィーで3000円近く、その他ローカルタックスなどなど。よって記載の宿泊費より1.5倍かかると思われます。まあ素敵なホテルなので、最初から総額表示すればよいと思うのですが。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

All of the staff were exceptional- I loved my stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was great! The hotel was beautiful right in front of a park. So it felt really open. The grounds were gorgeous and Dana Point telt very safe
Cons: No
Location: The wharf was below the hotel. With lots of shops and restaurants. I did a whaling tour with captain Dave which was great!
The staff were very friendly and helpful to my every need. I did not want to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the resort and the city of Dana Point to exceed your expectations. We hope you visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ESTANCIA

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELENTE ESTANCIA, ALGO CARO EL SERVICIO DE VALET PARKING
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by anthony from washington, DC

your room will cost $60 more than you thought

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very unhappy with deceptive pricing. Room was listed on Hotels.com at $179, but it is actually $239, due to mandatory DAILY $25 "resort fee" and $35 (!)valet parking ( no self-parking on premises). Nice view, but this is not a resort. it's business meeting/wedding venue. you can probably do better-- and cheaper-- in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback regarding our parking fees and will certainly take your comments under review. In recent parking surveys we’ve conducted with our fellow resorts located on the coastline, we have found our parking rates to be in line and are actually the most economical. We are sorry to hear you were not aware of our parking fees as we inform guests in a few different areas regarding these fees. On the confirmation you received for your guestroom our parking fee is noted under your room rate. In addition, the parking fee is noted on our website under Guest Services.