Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Samantha at the front desk was amazing my stay was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that our staff was amazing and made your stay memorable. We hope you visit us again in the future, we'd love to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly family friendly

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway with the kids. The hotel has a game room filled with board games, giant Jenna, ping pong table and fresh baked cookies. They also had bocce ball and frisbee available to check out and take down to the park right nearby the hotel. Movie night available but wish we were told that when we checked in. Found out after it was too late. A lot of great restaurants to eat nearby. Very friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful hotel grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family found the resort to be family friendly. We are happy that your children enjoyed the games and we regret that you found out about the movie night too late. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to having you visit us againin the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Stay Away.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Disgusting place. Stay away. Hotel personnel woke me up at 3am by talking loud in the hallways. At 7am the cleaning crew starts banging on all doors yelling "room service". Even though I had a quiet sign on my door they still woke me up. When I asked them to stop making a commotion and what their name was their response was "No English" and they ran away. To add insult to injury when I asked the manager at the front about the commotion early in the morning she claimed their cleaning crew doesn't start until 9am and pretended like the hotel wasn't responsible. So people dressed up in hotel uniforms were just making early morning rounds with cleaning equipment, but they were unrelated to the hotel? Poorly managed disgusting place. Stay away. This place is not managed like a Marriott. Subpar Motel 6 with rude management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Bar food was mediocre so i was disappo

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel was okay but for the price I could have stayed somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share your comments with our team. Your opinion is very important to us and we hope that you visit us again in the future, we'd love to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Beautiful hotel - but extra fees

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Beautiful location overlooking the park and ocean. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Should have read the reviews before we booked about all the additional fees. Daily $25 (plus tax) resort fee and $37 valet fee (plus tips) seem very high when the room rates are already high. The valet fee feels like extortion when there are no parking signs all around the property from 11pm - 6am so you are left with no options. The room was nice - clean, comfortable bed but no fridge, which was very inconvenient. Used the pool one afternoon - very nice setting with cabanas and lounge chairs. If we come back to the area I would probably check other hotels first to see if they also have these same fees before I stayed here again. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family but make sure they take into consideration the extra charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Had a great night. Hotel staff was excellent. Had a live band playing great music during the night. Excellent buffet in the hotel the next morning. Really enjoyed our stay!! Will return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Above average hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nicer shower, more cost-effective parking.
Hotel is above-average, but not quite top notch. The bathroom in the room left the most to be desired. Just not a very comfortable shower. The facilities were clean and nice, but not awe-inspiring. The bar is fine, but completely forgettable. Breakfast buffet was about as good as could be hoped for in a buffet. The resort's greatest asset -- the staff -- was extremely friendly and helpful. The valet parking was a bit steep at $37/night, with no self-parking options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share your comments with our team. We thank you for your compliments regarding our helpful and friendly staff. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we hope you visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Amazing! Over-looking the Dana Point Harbor.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We arrived early and they had a room ready. I mentioned it was our "Anniversary" and they upgraded our room and gave us complimentary champagne & dessert!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. Happy Anniversary! We are delighted to hear that we were able to make your anniversary special and memorable. We look forward to having you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Lovely hotel with great service

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We only stayed one night, which was prior to a conference hosted at the hotel. The staff at every touchpoint was amazingly helpful and friendly. The room was great with a lovely ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The furniture, floors, and shower tile were damaged. The sheer curtains were torn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the unacceptable maintenance of your guestroom. Please be assured this incident has been addressed with our Director of Housekeeping so he can personally review this guestroom with his team and provide the appropriate training to ensure this does not happen again in the future. As you can imagine, the upkeep of our guestrooms is of the utmost importance and we have a detailed maintenance program in place to ensure the quality and cleanliness of each guestroom is always of the highest quality. Usually we receive many fine compliments from our guests and we hope you will look upon this as an isolated incident and not the norm. It is our daily intent to ensure each guest’s stay is enjoyable, relaxing and a memorable experience and we regret these shortfalls put a damper on your visit to our resort.