Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Very clean and very comfortable ggggghhhhhhhhjjjjjjj
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Doheny Weekend

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The best pillows ever !
Location: Easy walk to the marina.
A great location for a weekend at the blues festival. Wished we had more time to spend at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Mother's Day Weekend

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: NOthing
Wonderful hotel near the beach Isolated on top of the hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice Hotel, Great for families.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: We liked all the kid friendly amenities.
Cons: Restaurant could use a little improvement in quality.
Location: Great location close to beach and other restaurants.
Great experience with the family, lots of activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty location

Posted May 15, 2017
When we check in about 1445 our room was not ready it takes us 1.5 hrs to wait coz the room was still dirty the customer services was so slow
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Our guaranteed check-in time is 4 p.m. and while we do our very best to accommodate early check-in requests, we may not be able to accommodate them on high occupancy dates. We hope you will give us another opportunity and visit us again when your travels bring you to Dana Point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted May 15, 2017
We had a nice stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. Worth the price we paid just under 200 per night. Will definently stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms. We look forward to having you return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,WA

Hotel with a nice view

Posted May 11, 2017
My friend and I stayed at this hotel. The staff was nice and helpful, the view from the hotel was amazing. It's close to the beach. They kept everything clean. Can't complain about anything!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We couldn't be more pleased to hear that our staff was helpful and kind and that your time with us was perfect. We hope to see you both again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Great place. Vue Restaurant was superb. Maggie at the concierge desk really took care of us. It was a magnificent weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. What a great compliment you gave to our staff. We will be sure to share it with her. We couldn't be more pleases that you had a magnificent weekend. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc, canada

2 days in paradise

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, staff,
Cons: Our room was a little dated, but very comfortable.
We are a Canadian couple, married for over 30 years who love to spend time visiting our daughter in San Juan Capistrano. We have visited Dana point before but didn't stay with you. Well, that won't be the case in the future. Our experience was wonderful from the moment we pulled up at the front of the hotel. The valets were charming, front desk staff greeted us with warm smiles and were helpful and efficient, not to mention the view from our room was breathtaking. We cannot rave enough about our experience, and an added bonus we met some other really nice guests at the pool! Can't wait to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Frankly, not very good.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location. And the lost and found responsiveness was excellent; i left my laptop in my room, and they had a clear plan on how to get it back to me.
This is my second stay at this hotel, and i selected it based on location and amenities. The location is convenient to my family, but the property itself isn't particularly great. My kind bed was unavailable, so i was given a room with two double beds. The room itself wasn't great, and since i was using one bed, the space wasn't well used. The room next door had a group of girls who were loud throughout the day and late at night. I know the hotel cannot affect that, but it added to the experience. The restaurant selection wasn't very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that our Loss Prevention staff was responsive and returned your laptop in a timely manner. We do regret that the people next door to you were loud and ruined your experience here. We hope that you do give us another chance to redeem your faith.