Ratings based on 3,017 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location right off highway and convenient.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Good price compared to other hotels. It was a little older than the photos but still ok. Facility was nice with gardens full of flowers. More of a motel but has a little touch to it. Would recommend if you are on a budget and need a place to stay. Came with free wifi, parking and breakfast which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Lower- priced hotel near my family.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room rate was lower through Expedia than it would've been had I booked directly with the hotel. The room was large and comfortable. Everything was clean and working properly, and although it's not fancy, it's nice. The breakfast is simple, but adequate. I'd rather have a bowl of cereal & yogurt than the fake eggs and greasy hash browns offered at other less-pricy hotels. The environment was quiet. It was a good place to spend a couple nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Excellent value with good access to attractions

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Comfort, updated decor, convenience.
A gem! Spacious, comfortable, clean room, updated and pleasant. In-room amenities (fridge and microwave) make this a good place for an extended stay. Walking distance to a large mall and lots of eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room.
Cons: The fitness area needs repair and could use some new machines.
Location: There is a mall across the street. There are several good restaurants within walking distance.
The housekeeping was great and staff friendly. There is a firehouse across the street but not much noise just the occasional siren. The fitness area is in need of repair and upgrading. There was easy access to major roads and freeways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by bill, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and your comments about our "friendly" staff, and "not much noise" from the fire station. Regarding the fitness center we have a service that checks the equipment monthly and I will follow-up to make sure everything is OK. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Comfortable and in a great area close to all amenities including retail, restaurant's andmarkets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review and comments about the hotel - "comfortable...great area". Yes, the Laguna Hills Mall is just across the street and BTW it is undergoing a major remodeling with new theaters and restaurants ^_^.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna hills, ca

Nice hotel. Close to mall.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The room I asked for. Candy at desk. Hot water instintally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were happy to provide you with the room you asked for and very glad to hear that you received "hot water instantly". Yes, the Laguna Hills Mall is just across the street with nice restaurants and shoping. BTW, the mall is being remodeled and soon will offer updated theaters and many new restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

above average in this price range

Posted Apr 6, 2017
good location for multiple reasons=rooms remodeled and very clean=grounds immaculate=breakfast room very pleasant and more than adequate=will definately stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Good location, very comfortable beds and quiet rooms even though close to fire station
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by bill, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are blessed with a very "good location". FYI, we purchased all new Simmons mattresses for all of our guest rooms recently to make sure we offered the most comfortable beds.. We have dual glazed windows to minimize any noise from the fire station. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Checking in was a hassle. We got the wrong room when we asked for 2 beds oppose to 1.. We had a long wait time to get our room.. first & last time we stay here..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by bill, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review and your feedback about check-in. We apologize for the problem. My records show that 100% of our rooms were available at 3:00 PM (check-in) in April MTD so I would appreciate any help you can give me regarding your wait, I will definately look into it. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotelnat a reasonable price

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Considering how expensive this area is, finding this hotel was a welcome surprise. Nice, clean room!