Ratings based on 2,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
the staff are accomodating.. near to the mall.. easy access..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Older hotel well maintained.

Posted May 26, 2016
Beautiful mature kandscaping. Easy access off freeway. Staff is friendly and efficient. Rates are reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many locks,

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve breakfast, keep rec area hours open earlier
Gym, pool, sauna area locked up in early morning. Continental breakfast basic basic. Bed comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grandson's Birthday Celebration in OC

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Location, grounds and quickie breakfast
Excellent stay except for toilet seat. Why can't hotels spend the extra for decent toilet seats?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 20, 2016
Nice hotel close to the highway, several restaurants. Breakfast included. Room was clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel with beautiful floral landscape

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms too small
Location: Everything nearby
Average hotel pretty landscape but restrooms too small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Better breakfast...eggs bacon potatoes ..pancakes..the usual stuff.
Welcoming staff Comfortable room w fridge. Good location in Orange County near freeway. Sparse breakfast offerings but good enough. Pool spa, laundry facility [ one dollar per machine ] This hotel is about four stars. Good value for the price. Free internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

easy to find

Posted May 17, 2016
We had staff problems, my wife is handicapped and it took me about an hour, they even suggested we could go to another hotel. We will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel walking distance from many restraunts.

Posted May 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean. Fitness room and laundry. We stayed a week and the only complaint we had was a bit too hard. (But at home we have a bed we can adjust the softness and hardness.) Everyone was friendly and helpful. Many restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and the five star review ^_^.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the mall

Posted May 10, 2016
they have continental breakfast.. the place is accessible to mall..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Nevine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Yes, the Laguna Hills Regional Mall is just accross the street fro the Lodge. We are happy to provide a free continental breakfast for two, plus children under 10 are free.