Ratings based on 2,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes

Excellent stay!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The staff was great and the room was clean and comfortable! I was very happy with my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denmark

Welcoming stop.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: It's conviniency, laid out in 3 blocks, and With greenery between them.
Cons: More designated smoking areas, there were only one area for that, there should be benches every where in the green area.
Location: Great location, a mall nearby with Macy's and others plus plenty of restaurants, chick'fillet is next door, pharmacy etc.
The hotel sits conviniently off the freeway, well located near facilities like restaurants, shops etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo

I would never stay here again

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The management was awful, so much for customer service.
Location: It's close to lots of restaurants and shops
The hotel management was very argumentative when an issue about the room came up. Thank God I booked on Expedia because they refunded my money when the hotel would not, because I had to get the heck out of this hole. Walls are very thin and I could hear the people in the next room screaming and fighting. Rooms are very dated. The only good thing is the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: price, and close to food, shopping, didn't need a car
Location: walk to laguna hills mall, total wine, lots of food venues
The value is in the price. Close to freeway, and you can walk to shopping, food. It was clean. Pleasant staff, easy check in. Exactly what I expected for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by patcrawford, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good Location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast needed to be improved on.
Rooms looked very dated. Bathroom was need in a remodel. Two different tiles on floor. Wall paper in room was peeling and looked
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by pat crawford, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Please let us know what room you were in so we can address the wallpaper issue you mentioned. The hotel was completely remodeled in 2008. Since then we remodel about 20 rooms a year to stay current. We listen to guest feedback, on Customer Comment Cards, as part of our room remodeling process. Again, thank you for taking time to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Every thing is good I realy like this hotel clean and comfortable staff were friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by pat crawford, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and comments about our clean rooms and friendly staff! We are a family owned hotel and take pride in the job our staff does to make our guests happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: The mall - Chick Fill A - In-n-out were within walking distance.
Our room was kept very nice by a well trained housekeeper. Continental breakfast was adequate. Ice machines and coke machines were well placed. Location to the mall and many eating places were within walking distance. The premises were well maintained. All in all it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Clean with beautiful garden like surroundings

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I love this place. I think I have stayed here six times in the last couple of years since my son's family moved to that area. The service. The very clean rooms. The kind and courteous staff. This Lodge is not a 2.5 star. It is a 4.5 star. The only way I think they can improve would be to a luxury hotel....but I would not want to change this homey Lodge! Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Bill Crawford, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review, and comments about our courteous staff. We appreciate your business, six times in the last couple of years ^_^. See you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

convenient location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Need better air conditioner
Location: I like location
Original room heater did't work. Replaced room blanket was thin and cold. Heater was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Bill Crawford, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the problem with your heater. Hopefully you alerted our Front Desk so we could fix the problem immediately. Please feel free to let us know and we will be happy to provide additional blankets; however, by fixing the heater to your satisfaction this should not be necessary. Again, we apologize for the heater problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to Laguna Woods.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Breakfast included. Free Parking.
Cons: Hallway carpeting could be better.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping and Laguna Beach.
Visiting relatives in Laguna Woods. Good location.