Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunday Fun Day

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Short walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The room was very nice. My only complaint is the AC was noisy. Everything else was great. Complimentary use of bikes was a nice surprise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see first box, first paragraph.
Location: not relevant in this instance
Bitten second night when sleeping. 3 bites forming triangle like bedbugs. Not typical of sand fleas. Left hand very swollen, inflamed, itching. Six days before symptoms began to subside. Not good!!!! When bathroom door closed, smelled inside. I could never find the source of the smell. Soap dispenser 1/5th full with globs of soap on the sink top when I walked in. Hand lotion bottle on right side of sink not tight and some missing from the bottle. Noticed that as well when I first arrived. Lighting very dim - hard to see in the room. Without prompting, the friend who picked me up when I checked out also commented on the dimness. TV remote volume button jammed? or?? Unable to lower volume. So irritating, I finally just turned it off. Room was relatively quiet considering location. Staff firendly, pleasant. Bed itself nicely firm. All of this did not make up for the general unpleasantness of the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washsington DC

All we were looking for.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient to both Beach and Bay. Rooms clean.
Cons: Rooms might be a little small for family with active youngsters.
Location: Did not have much time for sight-seeing as we were visiting family
Easy reservations and check-in. Close to everything, Coffee and donuts through Dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Great location near the bordwalk

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Because we wanted to be near the beach, the hotel was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

It was close to the beach but super overpriced

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Almost $400 for one nights stay is ridiculous. It was just a plain little hotel motel type place nothing crazy. We were in our room for about 6 hours and that was just to knock out and sleep. Most of the time we were out and about :) I just think for that much they should throw in a little breakfast or SOMETHING to make us feel like we are getting our money's worth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Room has been recently redone, nicely appointed, convenient location, great parking, clean. Despite the location on a busy street, the dual paned windows made the room quiet (w/ the AC on low). Bed was good, pillows not the best but I am picky about my pillows. A good deal, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This place is super close to everything but super expensive for what you get :/ we barely even spent time in our room. We were in our room for a total of 6 hours and that was all sleeping time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

little room great location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room was small, very clean excellent location to walk to everything and really experience the whole Newport stay. I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by Joachim from Stockholm

Bra läge på simpelt Motell

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Det här är ett litet Motell med klassisk heltäckningsmatta, bullerstört från vägen som går 5m framför och bakom huset. Inte ett Hotell. Bra läge, annars inget!
4 out of 5
by Adam from Las Vegas

Free bicycles and parking. Great location

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
They give free bikes to ride around. That plus free parking will save you 40 bucks a day.