Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel near the beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The carpets are a bit run down and it is in need of a facelift but we were please with our experience overall.
Location: Awesome location! Can't beat it. Walk to restaurants and beach.
We needed a place to stay for a sad occasion and this was the perfect spot. The location is very convenient and it was quiet and comfortable. It is a no frills place but perfect for our weekend. The bikes are in need of a bit of repair but they were free to use and this was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice and close to beach shops grocery store

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Location: Location great shopping, grocery, subway, donut and coffee walking distance everywhere. Beach five minute walk, restaurants all around. Whale watching
Found it. Very noisy with the bar at the corner and the rooms are not sound proof. Sounded like other people were in the room with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Great location and clean

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Outside of hotel looks a little run down. I don't believe there was an elevator but not a problem for us.
Location: Beach, Pier, shops and restaurants.
The room size and cleanliness were a good surprise. Super friendly staff and had access to free beach toys (bikes and chairs).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy room

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The room was small but it was still really nice. Great location walking distance from everything. enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We do apologize that the room size wasn't in your liking but we are glad to hear that it didn't affect your stay with us. Everything here is walking distance and are glad you enjoyed that. We hope to see you back with us soon :).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location,close to the beach .

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The convienient location to everything.
Cons: NA
Location: Good restaurants,stores.And the pier and beach are all in walking distance.
We're very impressed with the friendly and helpful staff.Our room was very comfortable and clean. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel to our family and friends. Our special thanks to the two staff members there.,who helped us a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are so glad that the staff was of help to you as it should be. Our guests are really important to us so we are glad when we hear that our customer service was great. Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you soon :).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service sucks

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: I would only recommend this place because it was in a good location, and rooms were clean.
Cons: staff needs to be educated. Like most motel/hotels they have been taken over by foreign staff. Basically they don't care and they're attitudes suck.
Location: Location close to the beach and restaurants.
I called the night before to get an early check in. the night clerk wouldn't do anything, he said call the morning staff. I asked could you leave them a message? He said just call them in the morning. I asked him if he could put a message in the computer or on the front desk and he refused, He kept saying call in the morning. I started to call in the morning and no one answered the phone. I repeated calling every 5 mins. After 45 mins a desk clerk answered and he took my message and said I could check in at 1pm. We arrived at 2 pm and the desk clerk gave us a room and we went to check it out. Room had just been vacated and wasn't cleaned at all. I went back to the desk and he gave us another room. We went to check out that room as well. Bed wasn't made and pillows are stacked on the little table. Again we went back to the office and i expressed my frustrations. We had to wait to get a room cleaned after they guaranteed us an early check in. Ice machine was broken as well in the facility. They offered coffee in the morning but didn't supply artificial sweetener. Sugar only, and me being diabetic didn't fair well with me. Bed was comfortable. TV is placed on top of a high dresser so when you laid in bed you had to extend your arm real high to change channels. Room was clean but small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temecula, ca

Clean room close to the pier and good restaurants

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
I picked this hotel based on my evening plans so I could walk alone. I felt safe at night and the streets were well lit. The rooms were clean. My only complaint was that the shower wasn't that nice and the complimentary shampoo and body wash was not nice. I would recommend bringing your own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

THE Newport Beach hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location in a low key, local spot close to the beach. It was one night, local bars were inviting, beach was close, room was surprisingly well made. It might be the nicest "motel" I have stayed at during my travels. Nice surprise. This is not a flashy spot, or a 3 star property, this is a neighborhood hotel done right.