Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee,CA

Older but well maintained. Beds below average in.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Price and close for Doheny Blues weekend.
Cons: Comfort of beds.
Location: Not too far from ocean. Close to downtown restaurants and shops.
Liked the abundance of chairs for balcony seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Ca

This was a GREAT CHOICE!

Posted May 20, 2017
We loved this place! Very Clean, Comfortable and Quiet... We will stay hear again. Awesome Hawaiian food and Donuts right across the street!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Decent location but very noisy

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Could hear people above stomping around all night. Road noise prevalent. Beds were very uncomfortable and got very little sleep. Good thing it was just one night. Chose this hotel because needed proximity to early morning ferry at Dana Point but all Dana Point hotels were extremely expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamul, CA

Nice older motel with balcony looking west

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Price and convenience.
Cons: Parking
Location: Lot's of weekend events. Restaurants, shops and a newly built outlet center close by.
Stayed only one night after a local event. Very pleasant atmosphere with table and chairs under a covered patio just outside our room. Not all rooms have this convenience, ask for room 201. 301 is next to a noisy ice and vending machine. Parking is cramped and limited, which could be a problem on a busy weekend . It is in 1.9 miles from the center of town and in the older more run down part of San Clemente, however is close to the freeway, several bar and grill's ,cafe's, liquor stores (every 2 blocks) and a coffee and donut shop right across the street. For the price and comfort a great place to stay for a day or two as you're passing thru or attending a late night local event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, most things are walking distance

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I asked for early check in because I got on the wrong flight, she was very nice to accommodate me. The bed was so comfy and the room was very spacious. I was able to walk to the beach from the hotel, wasn't a long walk at all. I enjoyed my stay very much!!! I'll be visiting again in June and I'm definitely choosing this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was pleasent to stay at. It had everything needed. But wii did not work at all. Even call front de desk. They said they will reboot routor. But still did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Utah

Inexpensive and (relatively) close to the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Its a well maintained hotel, at least by California standards. Right off the freeway and situated close to the San clemente pier, it is a good home base for wandering about on foot. Can be difficult to get into and out of during heavy traffic but I think thats true for pretty much everywhere over there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious and comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was my boyfriend's birthday and I was worried about staying here because some reviews mentioned noise from the freeway and thin walls. I'm really picky about hotels and cleanliness. But this was a great place! We didn't hear any noises. We slept through the night and everything was spotless. Some annoying guests below us called in to complain we were stepping too heavily. So maybe some people have radar ears and the reviews were right. But we had a great night. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel was clean, very reasonably priced. Very central regarding location. Safe area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Good location and like that we could get a king bed. Rooms aren't terribly private but for the price I am not complaining. Location was near freeway and cafes that open nice and early. A huge storm hit the second night of my stay but nothing leaked or flooded or made too much noise.