Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
干净,卫生,服务很贴心,方便,快捷干净,卫生,服务很贴心,方便,快捷干净,卫生,服务很贴心,方便,快捷
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Decent hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating
Location: Cafe across the street was fabulous. Legoland only 30 minutes away.
Decent hotel for the money. Staff sometimes nowhere to be found. Beds a bit uncomfortable, but rooms were clean. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san clemente

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice hotel. Only issue is proximity to freeway and surface street and resulting noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C. Dana Point, Ca

Not as great on inside as the outside appears

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean with a retro vibe.. The staff was very friendly.. The location was excellent..
Cons: Black out drapes instead of blinds that were cut to short and let lite shine through.. Traffic noise was herindeius!!
Location: Ocean, 5 star restaurants, quaint ethnic resturants, convenient shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We were a bit surprised that the hotel was practically under the freeway, after we got over this fact we were okay - Until at 2 am some guests were loudly discussing their day while their children ran up and down the balcony right outside of our room for over an hour. The room was fine - older, pretty clean feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so.california.

easy no hassle check in .view,at good fair price

Posted Sep 30, 2016
check in quickly,your given a receit,a key and a slip of paper with honest rules clearly stated in a straight foward manner.view as promised a peak over ocean view at good price.bed was firm,press and clean.carpet bath and towels resonable for less then one bill price with tax,mid week, rooms are big also for budget..this "inn is close and north of the 5 freeway.the seals on the windows or double panes are in order/could use upgrading..the maids are friendly .But as i have experienced time and time again especially at less expensive hotels -the maid crew stopping and waiting for costomers to leave resistant to proceeding to other floors, areas or having a list of already check outs and having some flexibility in cleaning routs..also if a client checks in after 10.30pm is it really that important at a hundred bucks to start pushing them out the door at 10.50am ..and this was a great place .its is 95 percent of hotels and it comes down to maids pay unflexable hours and in some cases work loads..honestly this was a really fair and good place ..on the bigger picture i just believe shifted flexable check ins,check outs and split up maid shifts would re awaken the possibiliies,costs, hotel industry..hotels half empty becus they have set min.mums.lack of fom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for our one night stop

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We were traveling and didn't know where we would be staying night to night. We found this online while traveling and booked the last 2 rooms for the evening. We were happy with the cleanliness of the rooms. Although it was close to the freeway, it was not very loud. I am a light sleeper and had a good nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches and bad smell

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I was not able to sleep because there were roaches crawling on the floor and nightstand and dead roaches under both beds. The smell in the room was bad. Would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona

Nice but dated

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Place was perfect for me as I just stayed 1 night. Very noisy as its right across the freeway. Great croissant place across the street. Parking was VERY tight but if you have a 4 door small to medium car you're fine. Overall I would stay here again if it was for a night or 2 at the most.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pest Control, Housekeeping Protocol

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Pest control and a lesson to housekeeping about minding the signs on the doors.
I reserved 4 rooms to accommodate business associates in town for a series of meetings. I chose the hotel based on its reported proximity to the first meeting. The hotel was actually about 2 miles further than reported in Expedia. One of our guests found a cockroach in her bed in the middle of the night and left. The next morning I went to the front desk for a refund of that room. I explained that, although I was leaving my key with them, my husband was still in the room and would be returning his key to check out later. Even though I'd told the desk he was still in the room and the "Do Not Disturb" sign was on the door, the housekeeping staff walked in on him undressed. They didn't even bother to knock. I find myself apologizing to coworkers and family for this choice of hotel. Spend the extra dollars and stay somewhere else.