Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san clemente

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice hotel. Only issue is proximity to freeway and surface street and resulting noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C. Dana Point, Ca

Not as great on inside as the outside appears

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean with a retro vibe.. The staff was very friendly.. The location was excellent..
Cons: Black out drapes instead of blinds that were cut to short and let lite shine through.. Traffic noise was herindeius!!
Location: Ocean, 5 star restaurants, quaint ethnic resturants, convenient shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We were a bit surprised that the hotel was practically under the freeway, after we got over this fact we were okay - Until at 2 am some guests were loudly discussing their day while their children ran up and down the balcony right outside of our room for over an hour. The room was fine - older, pretty clean feeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so.california.

easy no hassle check in .view,at good fair price

Posted Sep 30, 2016
check in quickly,your given a receit,a key and a slip of paper with honest rules clearly stated in a straight foward manner.view as promised a peak over ocean view at good price.bed was firm,press and clean.carpet bath and towels resonable for less then one bill price with tax,mid week, rooms are big also for budget..this "inn is close and north of the 5 freeway.the seals on the windows or double panes are in order/could use upgrading..the maids are friendly .But as i have experienced time and time again especially at less expensive hotels -the maid crew stopping and waiting for costomers to leave resistant to proceeding to other floors, areas or having a list of already check outs and having some flexibility in cleaning routs..also if a client checks in after 10.30pm is it really that important at a hundred bucks to start pushing them out the door at 10.50am ..and this was a great place .its is 95 percent of hotels and it comes down to maids pay unflexable hours and in some cases work loads..honestly this was a really fair and good place ..on the bigger picture i just believe shifted flexable check ins,check outs and split up maid shifts would re awaken the possibiliies,costs, hotel industry..hotels half empty becus they have set min.mums.lack of fom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for our one night stop

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We were traveling and didn't know where we would be staying night to night. We found this online while traveling and booked the last 2 rooms for the evening. We were happy with the cleanliness of the rooms. Although it was close to the freeway, it was not very loud. I am a light sleeper and had a good nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches and bad smell

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I was not able to sleep because there were roaches crawling on the floor and nightstand and dead roaches under both beds. The smell in the room was bad. Would not recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it, was there for a surf contest, wish we could have stayed longer! We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fontana

little inn

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
short drive to beaches/pier. parking is a little tough for larger vehicles. a little noise on lower levels from upper levels walking in rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good stay. They did not have coffee in the room (although a coffee machine was there). Noise from the freeway was noticeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Little inn by the sea

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was thinking that we would get continental breakfast but note on door said they stopped that over four months ago. Would have been nice if we had known. Staff was nice rooms were ok for the price.