Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice but not so nice

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: The smell coming from the sink.
The staff was nice but the hotel itself, well not so much. Realizing that this was not a name brand chain hotel, our expectations were not high. The room room was clean but there was a disgusting smell coming out of the bathroom sink. It was noisy from the all the outdoor traffic and we could easily hear the upstairs occupants. On our second night, and possibly even the first night, I was bit by a bedbug and actually caught it in action. Needless to say, that was a sleepless night. We were refunded for that one night which was nice of them. Unfortunately, I will not be staying here ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel w/ View

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: There was a nice old fashion hotel feel, Great tiki style decor and a terrific shower.
Cons: My first day I took the stairs down. The rest of the time I took the elevator. The stairs smelled bad. I would suggest sandblasting and repaint.
Location: Beach town, dining, shopping or sight seeing.
It was very nice and perfect for me. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice comfortable place to stay room was pretty big

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Had a good time very quiet place a few restaurants along the street not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, ca

Great for our staycation

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Great place for our 24 hour staycation (we lI've an hour away). Three minute driving distance from the pier, where we had our meals and hung out. Room very clean with an ocean view, although it was from a distance. Desk guy was great resource on good restaurants and things to do. Great little boutique hotel...just what we wanted!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, California

Close to San clemente state beach

Posted Nov 24, 2015
While certainty not pristine, this motel was comfortable and clean and a good price for the location. I stayed here with my twin infants while the rest of my family camped at San clemente state beach less than a mile away. So I suppose that next to the prospect of camping with two babies, this motel was the Taj Majal ;). No complaints here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

ocean view not so much

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The room was nice and the staff was as well. Being that the description said ocean view was a little misleading. yes we could see some ocean but we had to look through the freeway to see it. More freeway view with a skyline ocean view. But even with that disappointment we would stay again as the price is reasonable and the staff was nice. Quiet neighborhood and great city to just get away for the weekend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

For the price, there are better choices

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly service, but very poor hotel. No remote, cheap toilet paper, no coffee, no cups, one washcloth, parking is a pain, continental breakfast was a joke.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Fremont, CA

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was okay ... no surprises. But it is right adjacent to the freeway and the noise level was substantial and all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dusty from Spring Hill, KS

San Clemente

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
My boys loved the healthy continental breakfast provided. A wonderful alternative to donuts and cereal. They had granola bars, fruit bars, oatmeal, and bagels with cream cheese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by allton from westminster

such a great place.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was very comfortable. Im looking foward to staying here again.