Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Utah

Inexpensive and (relatively) close to the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Its a well maintained hotel, at least by California standards. Right off the freeway and situated close to the San clemente pier, it is a good home base for wandering about on foot. Can be difficult to get into and out of during heavy traffic but I think thats true for pretty much everywhere over there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious and comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was my boyfriend's birthday and I was worried about staying here because some reviews mentioned noise from the freeway and thin walls. I'm really picky about hotels and cleanliness. But this was a great place! We didn't hear any noises. We slept through the night and everything was spotless. Some annoying guests below us called in to complain we were stepping too heavily. So maybe some people have radar ears and the reviews were right. But we had a great night. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel was clean, very reasonably priced. Very central regarding location. Safe area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Good location and like that we could get a king bed. Rooms aren't terribly private but for the price I am not complaining. Location was near freeway and cafes that open nice and early. A huge storm hit the second night of my stay but nothing leaked or flooded or made too much noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Needed a last minute place to stay waiting to fly

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Needed a last minute place to stay waiting to fly for my son and a friend. They actually had a room for $80, ($88 w/ tax) with three double beds. Comfort was fair, room was huge, it had videos or DVDs and books do you store your stay, but the place was clean and was a good find, especially last minute. I would definitely go back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
干净,卫生,服务很贴心,方便,快捷干净,卫生,服务很贴心,方便,快捷干净,卫生,服务很贴心,方便,快捷
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Decent hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating
Location: Cafe across the street was fabulous. Legoland only 30 minutes away.
Decent hotel for the money. Staff sometimes nowhere to be found. Beds a bit uncomfortable, but rooms were clean. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed there about three weeks ago. There were a few problems because of a rainstorm the night before. The elevators were not working, and there was a crane in the driveway blocking me from getting out. However, Tina the owner offered me a free night. So I'm going back Friday to spend the night. It is a charming little hotel. Very beachy, Close to the beach with a lot of good restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place , Needs some work on the drapes, They let in too much light at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels