Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

5 star hotel - except on Mondays

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Fantastic location and an excellent hotel but if you are planning a long weekend and want fine dining - look elsewhere as the main restaurant is closed on Monday. To make matters worse, "The Loft" alternative was fully booked too !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort perform location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing...however it is expensive
Location: Beaches, running pathways, hiking, best restaurants, shopping etc
The room had a beautiful beach view, staff are very attentive and are genuine with service and kindness. Resort has an amazing location and reputation. The outdoor grill for lunch has the most magical views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sunsets, great spa

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful sunsets, great spa, everything was first class and super helpful and friendly staff. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Luxurious
Cons: Nothing!
Very luxurious if you can afford it! Enjoyed the scenic views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

fabulous hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Most beautiful view in all of SoCal. Service is top notch and food is superb. If you want luxury, this is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, California

Gorgeous hotel on beautiful Laguna coast

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel is a modern day Hotel Del Coronado. Classic timeless quality and a superb location. The hotel is immaculate and the room was clean and comfortable. We had excellent room service, we enjoyed the lounge and we had an excellent brunch at Mosaic down by the pool. The only low point was The Loft restaurant which was surprisingly bad: poor service, poor communication, and tasteless food. Overall however - the Montage is top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona Ca

Top Class

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everyone was very hospitable and pleasant! Amazing views and the rooms were very clean... 5 star hotel for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just wonderful

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was wonderful. Steven at the front desk was awesome. There was a room mix up upon check in but he straightened it out right away. Highly recommend this hotel and can not wait to stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
by martha

Montage Birthday

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous! Everything was wonderful! We upgraded to a room the best view I've ever had!!! The front desk helped us with that. Alexa & Sam were so helpful & nice. Gorgeous property & the nicest service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Best hotel I have ever stayed in!!!! Gold stars all the way!