Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

5 star hotel - except on Mondays

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Fantastic location and an excellent hotel but if you are planning a long weekend and want fine dining - look elsewhere as the main restaurant is closed on Monday. To make matters worse, "The Loft" alternative was fully booked too !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort perform location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing...however it is expensive
Location: Beaches, running pathways, hiking, best restaurants, shopping etc
The room had a beautiful beach view, staff are very attentive and are genuine with service and kindness. Resort has an amazing location and reputation. The outdoor grill for lunch has the most magical views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sunsets, great spa

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful sunsets, great spa, everything was first class and super helpful and friendly staff. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Luxurious
Cons: Nothing!
Very luxurious if you can afford it! Enjoyed the scenic views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

fabulous hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Most beautiful view in all of SoCal. Service is top notch and food is superb. If you want luxury, this is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, California

Gorgeous hotel on beautiful Laguna coast

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel is a modern day Hotel Del Coronado. Classic timeless quality and a superb location. The hotel is immaculate and the room was clean and comfortable. We had excellent room service, we enjoyed the lounge and we had an excellent brunch at Mosaic down by the pool. The only low point was The Loft restaurant which was surprisingly bad: poor service, poor communication, and tasteless food. Overall however - the Montage is top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona Ca

Top Class

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everyone was very hospitable and pleasant! Amazing views and the rooms were very clean... 5 star hotel for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Best hotel I have ever stayed in!!!! Gold stars all the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel grounds, view, staff, spa, location, rooms.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Nearby to downtown Laguna, which has plenty of restaurants and shops.
We enjoyed every moment of our stay at the Montage. Every where we went, the staff greeted us so respectfully and politely, and were so accommodating in every way. We spent our first day at the spa, we got a couples massage and used the spa's outdoor area afterwards. I loved the amenities, and everything the spa had to offer was just perfect. That night we went to downtown Laguna for dinner, which is just a short drive away. And our second and last day, we spent lounging around the hotel and just enjoying the beautiful view and scenery. We loved the Loft restaurant; you can sit outside on the balcony and enjoy a beautiful view while you dine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

View of the ocean

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very nice hotel,great location and fantastic staff