Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Overpriced. Overrated. Overhyped. Room decor, food, service: meh. Way to much money for midrange quality. There are so many better 5-star resorts for half the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overhyped and not worth the price

Posted Jul 2, 2016
You are crazy to spend approx $1000/night on this hotel. For the level of service, food, and decor, go to a Sandals resort for a fraction of the price and have a better stay. If you have the coins, take your money and rent a fully-staffed private villa who will cater to your every whim. I've stayed at nearly every 5-star on 2015-2016 list and the Montage is at the top end in cost but at the bottom end in guest's overall experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The location is phenominal
Cons: Staff was not consistent. There were some unbelievable people working there who are very good at their job and some the opposite.
Beautiful location. A little busy though. There were two weddings and a huge baby shower the weekend we were there. We had a ground level suite with a patio and we felt like we were in a fishbowl because the events were right off of our patio. Most of the staff were phenomenal and exceptionally good at their jobs. A few of the staff were a little clueless and contradicted their exceptional colleagues. The food was really exceptional. Perhaps the best resort food I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from San Diego

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was great. I wish we could have stayed longer. The only dislike I had was the marble floors in the bathroom. When those get wet they get really slippery. Almost took a nasty spill a couple times.
5 out of 5
by Wen Yeh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keith A. from Arlington, Texas

A little slice of paradice!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This resort truly deserves the 5 star rating it has. Short stay but it was stellar in all respects.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Gorgeous! The spa is nice, but not worth the high prices. My reflexologist was yawning during the 90 minute service. I think when being escorted from waiting room to room they should refrain from loud talking outside rooms of customers getting services. Very distracting. Spa pool area is lovely.