Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was scared to sleep in the bed.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Old hotel. Smelled like cleaning products. They did not give us any towels soap or conditioner/shampoo. Kids partying in the rooms at all hours. Very dirty I doubt they clean much outside. The lobby looks nice though :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel is in very poor outdated condition. It is loud outside in the parking lot. Rooms are dirty and extremely outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CA

Too noisy and non-working elevator

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Room came with a microwave and small refrigerator.
Cons: Better patrolling of premises and a working elevator.
Check-in was great. However, there are lots of guests and many drunk guests on premises outside their rooms. It was a noisy hotel that made it hard to sleep. There are 3 floors and with a non-working elevator. The one good thing about this hotel is that the room came with microwave and a small refrigerator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I could not wait too check out.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This motel is more not for families. I got there at 1 am dead tired after a long flight. I had no option but to stay the night. I could not wait till morning to check out and csncel the rest of my stay there. The bed covers ad stains, the covers had cigarette burnes, the bath tub and toilet seats also had cigarette burns, the bed and almost everytjing in the room wad humid and sticky. Pass on this one for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Do not stay here

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel is bad! There are what seems to be drug addicts out side and staying in the rooms. The rooms are dirty and don't have the best smell to them, bed was uncomfortable and non smoking room smelled like smoking room. I would not stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOPE! Never again at Motel 6

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Disney Land is about 5 miles away. Knotts Berry Farm is about 2 miles away... Still - not worth it.
I felt like I was staying in a sticky dirty hole. It smelled like an ashtray and it was a non smoking room. I know it's a motel 6, but even dogs have standards... and the one I passed on my way to the room looked pretty upset with his accommodations too! I overpaid for this room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed cover are dirty

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Refrigerator was dirty. You can find the price with good amenities.
2 out of 5
by Kerri

Dog smelling rooms

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was only for one night but we tried to be out of the room as much as possible. We walked into a room that smelled like dog and it didn't matter how much spray we used to mask it, it didn't go away. The bathtub was so dirty and rusted that we didn't even take a shower in it. This is by far the worst Motel 6 we've stayed in. The other ones were a lot better.
1 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Disgo

Many deficiencies

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Had to stand outside to check in. Room very stark. TV did not work. Had to call 3 times to get fixed. Sheets scratchy, bedspread dirty. Felt like garage lighting, harsh. Heavy odor designed to mask smell. No extra blankets. Had to stay here so last minute. Brother in nearby hospital critically ill. Just added to stress.