Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
not clean room. air condition.did not work. bad. bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff, gave us some advises, printed tickets to Disneyland and plane boarding passes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basecamp for a couple of days in L.A. area.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room was OK although the water pressure was not very strong and the sink drain was very slow! All in all it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Cheap Place for Knotts and Disney

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, easy parking, and great price.
Cons: Some of the towels were grimy and gray. Maybe more bleach in the laundry, or just throw out the worst ones?
Location: S. Beach has all sorts of attractions, from Medieval Castle to Knotts' Berry Farm. Disneyland an easy drive, just left on Katella. No high resort tax!
The beds were amazing, started soft but supported nicely. The AC worked fine and cooled the room after we moved the table from in front of it. The clerks were very helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome, even when we needed to change rooms because of smoke from next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel was a perfect distance from the beach and from Disneyland. However, the rooms are extremely outdated! Our beds were lumpy with cigarette burns on the bedspreads. We laid our sleeping bags on top of beds and slept that way. The bathroom fan doesn't work so it was constantly humid and awful. The shower curtain had holes in it which needs to be completely replaced. The photo of the OUTSIDE pool they show on the site is a pool that belongs to the next door hotel and not their pool! They have an indoor/outdoor type pool but we didn't feel comfortable even getting in it! With a genuine update with new beds and linens and an new pool we might consider staying there again. We couldn't beat the price but would have to be desperate to stay there again. :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel is send down a little bit

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was an OK experience. The pool is small and shallow the hotel is a little run-down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad we were only there to sleep

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: One benefit was the fridge for food. No silverware, bowls, plates, etc.
Cons: Better blankets w/o cig burns. Cleaner stairwells. Shuttle to Disneyland needed.
Location: Close to Disneyland and Knotts.
Hotel was not in the best condition, dirty outside, cigs butt all over. Inside overwhelming smell of cleaning fluid. Blankets had cig burns in them, lacked a few towels. Bathroom had permanent stains. Just glad we were out most of the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Not worth all

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: need to repair or remodel
Location: shopping
over price, no bathroom supplies, need to repair and update. Too old and too dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The condition were not neat. The rooms were not clean and neat as it was seen in the website. Room service did not come although we put the sign at the door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim / Buena Park

Shopping is within walking distance.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very respectful staff , they go above & beyond for their guest's , that's why my family and I continue to come back to this motel.