Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, private stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Thank you. Great experience. Will recommend.... ,.............. ......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Irvine CA

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: had a private balcony overlooking pool
Cons: wifi not included, cost is $5.00 per day per device; cheaper wifi service is too slow to be useful, even just for mapping
Location: quick access to John Wayne Airport
Room was clean and spacious, beds comfortable. Inside of motel was clean, but hotel grounds immediately out back of hotel were, trashy, smelly. Spartan experience - guests don't even get a box of tissue in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel Staff made my stay very Disappointing

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: just a place to sleep.
Cons: hotel staff need people skills
Location: I was there on Business
After driving 4 hours on the L.A. freeways to Motel, only to find, When I arrived to register at front desk , I was told my reservation was cancelled. Service was not good in trying to solve problem. Then when I finally get expedia on the phone to talk to hotel, they won't answer the phone call from expedia. A half hour later, Hotel staff finally answers phone call from expedia, and resolved my cancellation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very dirty room. One of the beds had blood spots all over the sheets. The other bed's sheets were soiled and had cigarette burns in the sheets, even though it was a non-smoking room. Will not stay here again. The motel 6 in newport beach is much cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Great Hotel for what we needed

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This hotel was great for us to sleep at. We were attending an event and just needed a place to sleep. This hotel was priced fine, so we accepted. Its close to a freeway, so that was very convenient and has many food options close as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Bare bones room with comfortable bed

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Good bed and pillows.
Cons: Almost everything could be improved. Elevator noise. No hot water until I told the front desk. More soap or bath gel. Towels. Carpet. Wifi charge
Location: Near a freeway entrance. No regular restaurants within two miles, just fast food.
We booked this hotel only because other family members chose it. The location was good, next to a freeway entrance, with the attendant noise. The hotel and room were bare bones, with only the bare necessities. The elevator makes grinding noises as if it is drilling thru rock. There were only two towels and two washcloths, and a tiny sliver of soap. The floor had no carpet, just a faux-wood tile. The room was spacious, but no easy chair or light for reading, except at the large, L-shaped desk, which had a lamp with handy electric outlets and a usb charging port. The one great feature was a very comfortable bed with three plump pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tear this place down.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
There were two very rude front desk clerks, one refused to give me change for the laundry, the other literally told me to get the ×@#$ out when I questioned him about a issue with my room. He refused to give me his name. My door lock worked about half of the time, and there was black mold in the shower. For a chain motel, this place is unacceptable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: clean the floors and spray for fleas
Location: none there for medical treatments
fleas in the room.... need to spray also, they did not give the discount as listed when we booked the room.
3 out of 5
by rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels