Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great place to stay if visiting the Beach etc

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Quick to highway, walking to food, 20 min drive to beach!
Great location, quick to the highway and about 20mins to Huntington Beach/dog beach area. When I arrived someone had unfortunately clogged the toilet in the hallway which was attached to my room and flooded the hallway!! Since they needed my room to be able to fix it they upgraded me to a king bed sized room for no charge which was nice. Good place to stay from out of town. I stayed for 5 nights and I was very glad I didn't end up staying somewhere closer to the beach for way more $$$! This place is a great affordable stay. Staff were nice and accommodating. Family friendly location. Felt pretty safe at night too. Loved this location and glad I stayed here. Love that there are no extra pet fees either (or extra Wifi fees I think). My first Motel 6 experience from Canada. I will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

perfect for the price!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Simple, modern, and clean. Great location! Next to the freeway that takes you right to the beach/piers. No carpet! Nice laminate floors keeping the room very clean. I wish there was a keurig, but that was my only complaint. Nice sized fridge and microwave. I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, CA

Convenient location near beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: location and price was quite attractive
Cons: Please provide Shampoo; soap is not enough
Location: This is very near Newport or Huntington beach.
The room in the back section was very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a no extras kind of hotel, but it was clean and the staff was nice. Looks like it was recently remodeled too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and pleasing room.
Cons: Dog area, see comments above.
Location: We spent most of our time at Newport Beach, Balboa Island and Crystal cave state park, hotel was convenientlying close..
We stayed two nights, it was very pleasant and in a convenient location. The only negative was the dog area, we had our yorkie with us and as responsible pet owners we used the bags and trash provided to clean up after her. Unfortunately others were not courteous and the area was a mess, not the hotels fault and we are very grateful to them to be able to travel with our dog and stay in a nice clean comfortable room. My husband even cleaned up some of the mess and was rewarded by getting it on his shoes. Not sure what if anything can be done to change this type of negligence, but wanted to voice our opinion. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Sep 17, 2016
When I checked in my smoking room I learned my smoking room was given to someone else in error I must stay on the ground level. However, the staff went out of their way to give me a ground level room and let me smoke in it. I have to go back to Costa Mesa in 2 weeks and will probably stay there again because of their kindness. Great restaurant next door by the way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a quality motel to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Positive things: 1. Free Parking 2. Per night approx: $100 Negative things: 1. No bathtub 2. No refregerator, Microwave 3. Smelly room 4. Bathroom towels are very low quality 5. 1970 Style television
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice clean and spacious good parking. Right off freeway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I go inside to pay and right on the wall it says that you give military discounts. I see this and take out my military ID and ask MO the man behind the counter to use my military ID for our discount and he says I don't get the discount because I already received one for using Expedia. What a jerk it clearly says right there on the wall that you give military discounts but when I present mine he turns it down. Don't post anything on your wall claiming that your a patriotic business then when the customer provides proof that he served in the military you turn it down. Then I ask Mo if we recieved a complimentary breakfast and he laughs at me while saying Motel 6 doesn't provide breakfast. Ok that's fine but I could have received that news without your employee laughing in my face, me the paying customers face.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nicer motel 6 convenient to beach and shopping easy access to the freeway