Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Love staying there minus the bed uncomfortable. Will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to freeway and price
Staff very accomodating. Rooms clean and well stocked. Easily accessible to freeway and beach and boat parade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing for the Price.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: It's central location in Orange County.
Location: It sits right in the middle of Newport Beach, Costa Mesa & Irvine.
If you're looking for an overnight stay this hotel works. I simply needed a 1 night rest and for the price through Expedia it worked. There were a few creaks of the walls and the room was plain but again I was just there for an overnight rest and not in need of luxury.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from costa mesa

noisey and im sure there was a lower room or easie

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: it looked clean check in was fine
Location: yes many things to do about a quarter mile away
came in my room way in the back upstairs noisey there was a garoup of people fighting downstairs and i could also hear the people next door sneezing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: For what I paid for room, got better than expected
Location: Between Airport and beach and Fashion Island mall also short drive away, but you need a car
First time at this Motel 6. Picked because cheap and close to home/office. Room sparse, but CLEAN, which more important than anything else. Have stayed in 5 stars that havent been as clean. "I'll be back!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Nice, clean, and contemporary style rooms. Front desk staff was also friendly and helpful. Our King size bed was really comfortable as well. The Hotel is located only about 10-15 minutes away from the Newport Beach Pier. I would definitely stay here again upon my next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Little getawsy

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We spent a two-day weekend at this location. the room is clean and quiet. The staff were very nice and helpful. My room got upgraded to a king bed room from queentering bed with no charge. They have room service for meals; prices are very reasonalble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good for the price. Room was clean and the area was quiet. There were plenty of towels.the room was very well lit. Overall, It was a nice stay, recommend if you are just going to sleep in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Staff,Modern Rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Staff does not make check in difficult like other motels in the area. Rooms are nice . Walls can be a problem for noise at times but overall the best motel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very clean, spacious room with good cable, lots of channels!