Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Dallas

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the more expensive Ocean View Suite assuming I would have an ocean view. The suite was located in a separate building behind the main hotel. It was on 23rd street and the "ocean view" was a distant glimpse of the ocean down the street from a corner window in the living area. Was very disappointed and feel the advertising was deceptive about the view. When I expressed my disappointment, I was told "You shouldn't have booked through a third party" by the woman who checked me in.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Seattle

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We loved the bicycle ride on the beach and the "Flying Fish" was great. We really enjoyed our time. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't get much closer to the beach then this

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and small hotel feel.
Cons: room was a little loud when the neighbor used their jetted tub.
Location: Beach, fun food and drink location, close to John Wayne airport and corporate offices.
Cute boutique hotel, in a great location. Staff was incredibly friendly. Rooms were small, but you are on the beach so worth the trade off. I was able to get up and walk the boardwalk every morning, watch the surfers and the sunset everyday. Will be back with the family next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great charm!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Charming
Cons: Mattress was a little hard
Location: Shopping is great at Fashion Island, little boutiques on Balboa Island, great restaurants, great for kayaking, boating, walking, riding bikes, skating
We came up for a mini getaway and were delighted at the charm and service. The room was cute and beachy. The shower and jacuzzi tub were a welcomed surprise. This is a great location if you enjoy the boardwalk for walking, riding, or skating. There's lots to do here and on Balboa Island. We will definitely return soon!
5 out of 5
by John from Washington

Great view

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent locale, mediocre breakfast

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location, views, decor.
Cons: The breakfast--see above. I have stayed in Inn's owned by the same group in the Wine Country--breakfasts were always much better.
Location: Right on the beach front--walks, surfing, anything that Newport Beach offers. Nice Oyster restaurant next door. Plenty of nightlife...
You can't beat the location of this Inn right on the beachfront; the staff was very accommodating, allowing us to check in early and coming to greet us and let us in to the parking lot. I highly recommend using their lot, even for $18 a day it was worth the convenience in this area of narrow streets and parking meters. The views are spectacular from the sitting rooms on both floors; the room was cute and comfortable although none of the rooms appear to have windows, there was a nice skylight above the jet tub. The only thing sub-par here for our experience was the breakfast-- not that we expected a cooked breakfast, but everything that was served was pre-packaged and full of preservatives. How about instead of little boxes of granola, using some bulk fresh granola? How about baked goods that are actually fresh...oatmeal that doesn't come from small packets. At least there was yogurt....
5 out of 5
by mary

hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff & they even have beach gear you can borrow for free.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Buena Vista, CO

Wonderful visit!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had an incredible stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Newport Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

Hotel is right at the beach.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Cons: New carpet and a deep cleaning of bathroom corners. A little better breakfast.
Location: Great location to beach and bars, restaurants.
Beachfront location made it very pleasing. They also gave us free beach chairs and towels which was an extra plus. Interior was very beach like and cute. Shower and bathroom corners had some mold. Luckily they didn't had carpet in the room which made it cleaner because Hallway carpet looked very dirty and stained. Breakfast was very simple and self service. I think what makes the Hotel special is the location and the beachy feel.