Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It was a perfect location though a bit pricey for the amenities which were sparse (limited continental breakfast and all day coffee/tea). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and recently redone. Though we loved our stay the stairs were a challenge, especially the rear exterior stairs to the parking area. If you have joint issues this may not be the place to stay though you'll be missing out on being steps from the beach and some great food. A coin flip for sure. If we returned we'd avoid staying over a weekend - the beach is packed and there are lots of "young folks" reveling around the area. During the week it reverts back to a quiet and quaint little boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel right on the boardwalk and beach

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect within walking distance of eating, drinking and just many shops around.
Cons: The room was small and maybe needing an update. Small details like paint chipping, marks on walls, tub was cracked and just showing regular wear/tear
Location: Location was perfect on the boardwalk next to beach, shops, restaurants, bars etc.
Staff was awesome, hotel rooms a little small and maybe needing an update, I had a room with no windows, except the one next to the shower which was a high anyway, wanted to feel and smell the ocean breeze, the staff was awesome and great, want to make sure they know we appreciate their professionalism and kindness and helpfulness. The bottom lobby was really clean and had a real comfort and relaxation feel to it. Parking was difficult to find until we found a small lot sandwiched between some buildings and alley. The hotel was in a perfect location next to boardwalk and beach. Also many places to eat and drink within feet of the hotel. The pier is literally a couple minutes walking distance. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super friendly, especially Mattie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Ocean Views

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel right on the beach, they are renovating the rooms in the back, this wasn't a problem at all. We were here to see the Christmas boat parade in Newport Beach, so we didn't use any of the amenities. They have free bike rentals, beach chairs, and towels. The only problem is there was literally no staff to be found the first night and in the morning of our second day. The second night we were there the woman at the front desk was very nice and friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was GREAT. Lot of extra things for guests to enjoy beach activities. The room we had was small and we had no sitting area in the room. Slight odor but may been because of new paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint place right on the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Perfect location right by everything you'd want
Room was just liked it looked in the picture. Hotel staff (Madison) was wonderfully helpful and made our stay feel like home. The people were a little noisy, which mad enough us feel that the walls are pretty thin. Overall it was a great stay and we would return. Such a beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The staff and amenities really made our stay great

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location couldn't be more perfect. You walk out right to the beach and there are lots of places to eat and things to do nearby.
Our room was clean with a comfortable bed, the staff was wonderful, but what really made the whole stay was the ability to borrow beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, kids beach toys and boogie boards. We flew in to visit Newport Beach and were unable to bring beach necessities so when we were surprised to find all the added beach items to borrow it made the beach a much better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LILIANA from Palm Springs

Anniversary Trip

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at this hotel, great location and amazing people that work throughout the hotel.