Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
The only thing we were surprised by was the 200.00 for parking and hotel fees! Really we have to pay for parking!!! But other than that it was nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give a review. We hope you'll offer us more feedback and would like the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Beautiful view from room and impeccable customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Joy W, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service our staff provided you. We hope to welcome you back to take in this view again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous 5-star review. We hope to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic weekend in Newport Beach

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding property. well kept. excellent location and outstanding service. great value for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to read your wonderful review and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to see that you enjoyed our location as well as the level of service we provide, and truly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location. Bar and restaurant are awesome. The hotel itself needs an update.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this generous 5-Star review. We hope to welcome you back soon for another brilliant experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encino, United States of America

Will return again

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: $28 nightly self parking TOO MUCH! The nonsense resort fee should not exist or only apply to those who OPT IN and want to use the amenities.
Great hotel, great location and at a fairly reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Sue W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Parson. We're very glad that you loved our location and hotel. We also appreciate your honest input regarding our parking and resort fee. We do try to keep our parking costs in line with other hotels in the area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

excellent place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great hotel with friendly staff convenient location and very comfortable. Only issue was needing help with bags upon leaving and no one came up
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Joy W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Lydia! It's great that you loved our staff, location and accommodations. We are sorry to hear, however, that our team did not provide more help with your bags. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to avoid this in the future. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star rating! We're very excited to hear that you enjoyed a five-star stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!