Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OK

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free internet.
Location: Shopping, beaches, and restaurants
Internet only free in lobby. Bed linen not changed during a 6 day stay. The salon Perla (a vendor and not the Marriott) could use lessons in diversity. Great for shopping!!!!!! Great for sunshine!!! Location is perfect to outside interests other than the hotel or shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Joy W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While we're glad that you loved our location, we're sorry to hear that your experience was not five-star. You may be happy to hear for next time that we do offer complimentary in-room wi-fi to Marriott Rewards members who book directly. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great front desk staff!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Great location -close to the ocean and across the Fashion Island. We used the shuttle service to go to Corona Del Mar beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Joy W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous review, Sara! We're so glad you loved our location as well as our friendly service. We hope you'll join us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califronia

So lovely!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location: Fashion Island for shopping and etc. Balboa Island for ocean view, boating, kayaking or just relaxing walk.
Everything was so GOOD!! Lovely stuff, tasty food, amazing view, big room, clean and so close to shopping/restaurants area! I'll recommend this hotel to everybody!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Joy W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're thrilled you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, from our prime location to comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Close to all.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Close to the fashion island mall, and the beach.
Stayed for one night and it was great. Close to everything. The hotel was in a great location, and the premasis was well kept, along with the rooms. The only small complaint was that the bed was uncomfortable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Joy W, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Phil! From our location to our guest rooms, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding our beds as well. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Hotel just across the street from a Mall

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Continental breakfast included
Location: see above
Fashion Island Mall is a lovely Mall right across the street. Nice restaurant inside Hotel with breakfast buffet. (not included but reasonable) Definitly would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Joy W., Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful 5-star review! We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our great location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel near a mall and tons of restaurants

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This was a nice hotel with great amenities. Right across from Fashion Island and 40 restaurants. Very close to beach and Disneyland by car. However, it seemed understaffed at times. The gift was closed at 6 pm. Also, the valet service is so disorganized. At one point, they misplaced my car keys. Also, parking is too expensive. That's ridiculous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Joy W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Beverly. We're so glad you enjoyed our prime location and appreciate your constructive feedback. We do try to price our parking in line with other hotels in the area. We hope to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great stay and very convenient to shopping, food, and entertainment within walking distance. Room I stayed in could have used updates but overall great. Also, loved the full service Starbucks on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Joy W, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We're thrilled that you loved our convenient location and on-site Starbucks. Thank you for your feedback regarding our guest rooms as well. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

You couldn't see the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Main Restuarant was under construction & bar was closing early Servise horrible & prices was expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Joy W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us, Brad. We're disappointed to hear that you did not experience the kind of five-star stay that we strive to provide all of our guests as a result of the construction. We appreciate your sharing all of your constructive input so we can address your concerns internally. Should your travels ever bring you back to the area, we hope to have the chance to improve upon your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Unorganized hotel staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nobody knew what was going on. We ordered extra blankets/pillows, after an hour of waiting we went down stairs had to wait for another 25 minutes for the stuff we requested. They lost my keychain in the valet and the girl just had absolutely no idea what was going on. It was nice hotel besides the service
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Joy W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We're very sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to provide outstanding service to all of our guests and we're disappointed that we fell short of that for you. We hope to have the opportunity to improve upon your experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HB

Cosy despite the cold weather

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Could have used an extra blanket in the closet. Door opened to outside and it was cold. But heat was on when when came inside and staff and room service were quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Joy W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this 4-star review, Melissa. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our team. We appreciate the feedback regarding extra blankets as well. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit.