Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino, CA

Very clean, close to beach, and restaurants

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Clean bathroom, clean room, very friendly staff, close to restaurant. 2 be time there, great inexpensive place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Did not stay. Did not meet our standards

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: did not stay
Location: Did not like locatiion
My girls said creepy area and room. no more to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for beach lovers.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Overall, it was a very satisfying stay. Friendly and helpful people at the front desk. They offer towels and chairs to take to the beach as well as boogie boards and other things which was fun. The only complaint would be that we were right next to the laundry room and it was quite noisy in the morning. The cleaning staff bring their children to work and they are constantly running up and down the hall making it hard to sleep past 7.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms but could of been cleaner
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of things to do
We stayed here just one night before going whale watching at Newport Beach the room staff were very nice but room could of been cleaner I dropped something behind bed side cabinet so I had to move it and it wasn't nice behind their which was disappointing as the room looked so nice on first impressions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Very tiny towels and no one in office to help in the am -
5 out of 5
by Sara

Great little secret

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay with my daughter. Within walking distance to a nice beach. Reasonably priced for Newport Beach.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Las Vegas, NV

Great for us

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were walking distance to the beach. The hotel provided chairs, towels, toys for the grandkids, and umbrella's. Cappys Cafe was 2 doors down, so we had breakfast everyday there. Overall for the money, you can't beat it.
3 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by michael from costa mesa, ca

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad. Across the street from the beach. Restaurants are close. Parking is nice. Place is a little older but clean. Big rooms and bathroom was nice and new. Good deal for the price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great Motel with great amenities

Posted Apr 20, 2016
From the check in to the check out, our family had an awesome time. The motel is very nice, clean and comfortable. The location is great, just across from the beach and only a few miles in either direction from Huntington and Balboa. Love the little play area behind the hotel for my daughter. Love the amenities this hotel offers, fridge, microwave and coffee in the room and everything from beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards and sand toys. Just load up the car and drop off in the bins when you're done! I don't have to lug my own stuff, I'm truly happy!!!