Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel, walking distance to the beach, decent$

Posted Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. We came over after 2 days and nights at Disney. It was super relaxing. The water was cold but the beach was fun. And there is a playground right behind the hotel. Our room was clean. It is an older hotel but Brian and the rest of the staff were so helpful. Brian gave us awesome tips on where to go and a map. They have towels and beach toys to use. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Easy quick walk to beach and food. Clean room win comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
It was a pleasant stay with many options with what to do everyday in its current location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel looks to be just remodeled. Very nice. Parking is small but good. They provide beach towels and other beach ammeneties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: more parking
Location: the beach is close so are restaurants
have stayed here at least a half dozen times will stay again next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beach hotel.

Posted May 9, 2017
Next to food,beach. On PCH. Everything convienent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable at affordable price.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, free parking on-site, friendly and efficient staff, close to beach.
Location: Right on the PCL.
This motel was clean, good sized room, the bed was comfortable, free on-site parking right next to the room (wow!), staff was polite and got me my room right away. The beach is across the Pacific Coast Highway so you cross at a stoplight a block up. We checked out the beach and it is nice. Good area. The motel even provides beach towels and beach chairs for you (wow!). We did not take advantage of this benefit as we only stayed one night en route to LA. Yes, the hotel is dated but well-maintained. After being gouged by other hotels for parking and what-have-you this motel is refreshing. If you have reasonable expectations this motel is a very good place to stay and a very good value so go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the beach and they provide chairs and towels.
Cons: House keeping could have done a better job. There was an open beer in the fridge when we arrived and the ac blew out black debris.
Location: All things Newport beach are close by
We really enjoyed the fact that we could walk to the beach and a few good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Perfect trip, and accommodations were far more than I expected. My wife and I will be repeat customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Wonderful hotel moments from the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is truly a gem of a place. Not a fancy hotel, but it provides everything you need. Very clean. Great room layout (family room), free WiFi, tons of availabile TV channels. Free towels and beach chairs to borrow too! A 5ish minute walk to Newport Beach. Plenty of places to walk to for food as well. Very pleased with this find. Will definitely be returning!