Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto & Long Beach

Great first time in Seal Beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Safe, clean, well equipped. Bed was super comfy
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots to do. Close to the beach and shops, lots of restaurants, movie theatre.
We had a great experience. Room was clean and comfy. Kitchen was fully stocked with kitchenware (that you could actually use ;). Property felt safe and clean. We will definitely be back again. Response time to my inquiries was quick. Thank you :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Grand Prix weekend.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Price, location, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Cleaning, much dust along baseboards and behind Murphy bed.
Location: Nice location to downtown Long Beach. Lots of places to eat in the area and close to shopping areas.
Room was nice and comfortable, but needed a better cleaning, much dust., bed was comfortable and room was just right for 2 people. Well supplied kitchen, belcony with nice view of the harbor. Close to good food and shopping areas. Nice location and easy to get to downtown Long Beach. We will stay there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My 2nd Visit Was Even Better Than the First!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Lei and Reggie in the front office are just fantastic...the accommodations are wonderful and being so close to the beach and marina is priceless!!
Cons: I am 100% satisfied with everything I have experienced so far!!!
Location: Within walking distance to both Seal Beach and the Alamitos Bay Marina...both of which I have visited on my recent trips...Cannot beat the scenery!!!
I had previously stayed at Oakwood in February and could not wait to get back! I had made a request that I be provided with a room in the same building, if at all possible. When I received my paperwork the day prior to my arrival, I noted that I had been placed in a room in an entirely different building on the other side of the property. As such, I sent an e-mail directly to the hotel and was pleasantly surprised to received a telephone call right back. I spoke with Lei Filo who was absolutely a delight to deal with! Lei was not able to get me in the same building as my first visit, but a building just one over...I could not have been more pleased...the room was BEAUTIFUL...I cannot believe all you get for such a low cost...I cannot say enough good things about this property and especially about the AWESOME customer service provided by Lei and Reggie in the office...they are PHENOMENAL!!! The only negative thing I have to say at this point is that I attempted to book a room for June and was advised that everything is sold out at this point :0( I cannot say I am surprised, however, because I am certain that anyone who visits will feel exactly the way I do...I feel spoiled now and cannot imagine staying anywhere else!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We stay here about 1 time per month. Beautiful common areas. FYI Pool being remodeled and CLOSED until May 23. This time we had a one bedroom apartment - worth the extra money. Only complaints: Pillows are terrible like mush Only one days worth of coffee and one dishwasher pod in the apartment for a 4 day stay. Went to the office on a Friday and manager said he would see if staff could bring - never received. It would be good customer service to have these inexpensive items in the office. Irritating to have to wait for staff to bring and it never arrives. Also you have to ask for towels for a long stay which they gave us. Kitchen does not have any counter spray you have to provide your own - they should provide a small bottle It's a great location in seal beach and has very nice common areas - tennis and a tennis pro!, beautiful lobby area you can use, sand volleyball, kids playground, dry cleaner on staff! They only have to go the extra step on customer service on some items and people would give them a solid 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Trip, Comfy Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I loved the home feel, and all the extra comforts of the complex.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location. Great room. Great staff. Horrible parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great property, great room, great location. Only downfall is parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South St Paul

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The location was the best Right off the PCH. Drive up or down the cost either direction The building is so quiet and gated. The neighborhood felt safe
Cons: The building we had didn't have a view. But a stones throw and you are at the water.
Location: Shopping and restaurants in Seal Beach and surrounding cities are wonderful. Watching the surfers from the pier is so much fun. Close to everything
The location was perfect. Walking distance to the water. Just off the PCH. Just a ew miles from the 405. The apartment was spotless. The beds and linens are so cozy. I almost wanted to stay in bed all morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Long weekend stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very surprised and delighted with unexpected upgrade. Very comfortable accommodations. Highly accessible to restaurants, shopping, beach, and PCH. Next time will take advantage of fitness center, pool, and BBQ area. Private but friendly. Security was toponotch. We will highly recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price; great common areas, not so great room

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Just completed a 4 night stay. GOOD: Price Common areas are not owned by Oajwood and are excellent Bed linens soft They take dogs for only $10 extra per day! Great. Doggie areas with free loopy bags - there are lots of dogs living here Towel quality Oak wood customer service via phone excellent but they are not on property and can only forward message BAD: Bed Mattress really bad. Looks new but is of the lowest quality- did not sleep well. Terrible old pillows that were lumpy or flat On sight customer service doesn't exist Room cabinets dirty NO dishwasher! Filthy coffee maker NO toilet paper - half roll when we checked in and no extra. On property customer service NON EXSISTANT - called three times they never returned my call- had to go to store to buy toilet paper! FILTHY hallway carpets Rundown hallways and building lobbies Only three towels for 4 days! Coffee for one day - bad - had to go out and buy Would stay again because of price and common areas!