Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florissant, MO

Nice condo and close to the beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location
I initially requested a studio but received an upgrade to a one bedroom! I loved the condo and our stay. The staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flowood, MS

The most pleasing accommodations.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: I liked its location and it being much more than just a room, better yet, a small apartment.
Location: It's location is central to any Long Beach and Seal beach amenities.
I had stayed four days for a vacation at Seal Beach. The accommodations were top-notch. My whole stay was about impressing my distant girlfriend, who most certainly was, as well as I. If you are visiting Long Beach and Seal Beach area, this is the most excellent place to stay....central to all the local attractions. I will definitely stay again at Oakwood Eaves Seal Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size of rooms, and it had everything you would need.
Cons: We did not have a 2nd roll of toilet paper. But not a big deal.
It was excellent. We were really happy to have everything we needed. Lots of room and very clean and comfortable. Had some hard time turning on the TV's; but once we found out how to work them; it was great. We never met any staff at the hotel. Everything was done on the internet or over the phone. Very helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location in Sea Beach!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location can't be beat for the price--close to restaurants, the beach & PCH. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Only complaint was the noise from neighbors: barking dogs--constantly-- and the guy next door who sat on his balcony to talk on his speaker phone most of the afternoon (note to him: no one else cares about your friend's pregnancy problems and how she spent the $20 you gave her). The entire complex could hear the drama. As a result, we had to keep the windows closed and instead ran the AC. Recommendations: Check-in procedures prior to arrival were confusing-even the staff we talked to on phone prior to our arrival didn't have correct information--clarify this and make sure emails are sent ahead of time without guests having to call to ask what to do. Don't use coded keys (key tag with number) that have numbers similar to room numbers. it was VERY confusing when we arrived late--are we in 103 or 203? Did they screw up the keys?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

nowhere do you say a hire car is needed no good pl

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: the bird life
Cons: a complete update extremely tired property
Location: nothing is nearby
no good restaurants anywhere near without needing a car a long way just to find milk , being an apartment complex extremely limited information in information file in room most of which staff told us had been discontinued last year including phone numbers coffee maker did not work and had leaked all over floor when we arrived the bed had large metal bar jutting out which my husband and I stubbed our toes on several times the apartment next door had rubbish all over the balcony cigarette butts etc pieces of paper and court orders all over the floor right outside our door was very off putting and in fact we left 2 days early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Love Seal Beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great location. Good for jogging, shopping, biking and going to the beach in Seal Beach and Long Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou, China

Convenient for a beach vacation

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Size and kitchen.
Cons: The rooms could use an upgrade. Beds were a little wobbly.
Location: The beach is in walking distance. Downtown Long Beach is 15 minutes away with Huntington Beach 15 minutes the other direction.
Good value when considering the kitchen and the ability to cook your own meals. On checkin, we found a problem with the window locks and DVD player which were resolved very quickly. Staying at the Oakwood is like living in an apartment, the two bedroom was quite spacious with plenty of room for a family of four. The beach is a ten minute walk away and there are plenty of grocery stores and restaurants within a five minute drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Dated but clean. Pool, hot tubs and fitness facility were great. Good parking. Secure and quiet. Excellent location close to beach. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aores

Buena ubicación, en una localidad muy agradable.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: La ubicación y la infraestructura.
Cons: Aclarar mejor el tema del parking (ubicación y accesibilidad), especialmente para quienes como nosotros llegan después de las 19 hs.
Buena experiencia, especialmente recomendable par quienes desean recorrer esta zona de California, haciendo base en esta localidad tan bonita, en un apartamento completo, bien equipado y cerca de numerosos centros comerciales y restaurantes de todo tipo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Gated Community Near Beach

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Nice place, stayed at long term housing managed by Executive Housing company. Well maintained, nice grounds, 3 minutes to beach or downtown Seal Beach or Belmont Shore. Plenty of SoCal ambience nearby.