Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ.

Like noise? This hotel is for you!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Located on Pacific Coast Highway at the border of Seal Beach and Huntington Beach. This section of PCH is a very busy street. Lot of road noise. Motel is outdated and is a 3 story building. Furniture was chipped. Cloth hangers were dusty. That being said, bed wasn't too bad. Small refrigerator, good cable tv. Tub drains well. Mirror needs replacement. One elevator. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe just a bad experience.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Owner operator. Is kinda rude. Room wasn't cleaned very well. Had to ask for them to sweep. The name is also deceiving. No ocean view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs improvements

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The man at check in was rude. The room had a dirty towel on the shelf. He said we couldn't fill the tub. The spa tub didn't work, the TV was cutting in and out. The door and bed were loud and squeaky.. It says ocean view and there is no ocean view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: The customer service needs improvement!!!!
We had a death in the family and had to cut our visit short and the MGR. wouldn't refund our money of 5 days!!! I will never go back there and I will tell everyone I know about this place!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedarpines Park, CA

Great value for being so close to the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Location: You'll find plenty of restaurants and touristy shops nearby, all walking distance. The beach is even closer!
A little noisy being on PCH, but the room heater/A C/ muffled the sounds of traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 PM checkin 9 AM Checkout is really weird

Posted Feb 7, 2017
checkin time from 3 PM to 9 AM is really weird, the checkin time should be atleast 10 AM, otherwise it becomes a night hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold

Posted Feb 2, 2017
No hot water in the morning for my shower. Manager not so nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice motel, close to ocean

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I stay here every time I travel to southern California. It is close to my sons house and close to the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your business and your feedback see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Staff was helpfull

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Great location
I stayed for one night only, good location for the price. Will be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much we appreciate your business and your feedback see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just really rude staff but aside from that nice

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice area and ok room and such for rate but horribly rude front desk staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by paul, Hotel Management
Sorry for your inconvienent our front desk staff are straight forward try to provide better service not lowsy service some guest wants to do their way we have to follow our rules we cannot do all things what guest say so they do not like we like to go legal ways that what is better for our hotel.