Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Hotel handy to Chapman University

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel with very firm comfortable beds.
Cons: Some paint touch ups would make the room nicer.
Location: Chapman University has a good art museum, also the Huell Howser archives are worth a visit.
Was just a quick overnight stay, so it fit the bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Great Staff!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel was nice and it worked well for me and my son. The staff was nice and the parking has plenty of spaces. There's no shady characters hanging around it's a safe area. I work nights and this hotel is pretty quiet. The only down side was there was only one coin washer and dryer and some people had been using them to wash and dry their shoes..I'm not a big fan of shared laundry services. Other than that this place is great for short stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Jul 30, 2016
i don't liked Because the people next to me I was to noise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

The place worked.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This place is all business; not a place you would love but it does the trick. No major problems. Could the manager patch a few wall issues, yah. But the location and price were satisfactory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Bed bugs, bad service

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Customers be awarded this hotel . Bad service , bed bugs both rooms
2 out of 5
by Christopher from Hayward

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was rock hard and the shower did not drain properly. There would be standing water in the shower that you would have to move with your feet towards the drain.
5 out of 5
by Georgia from Orange

Friendly staff and decent size room

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The room was a good size with a king size bed. I would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by Jace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to airport

Posted May 31, 2016
Shuttle service and close to airport is a plus . I would return again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO/ SAN DIEGO

WORST HOTEL AND CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!!! AVOID!!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: NOT ONE THING
Cons: YOU NAME IT STARTING WITH THE OWNERS BEING REPLACED AND A DUMP TRUCK COMING IN TO REMOVE EVERYTHING
Location: LOCATION IS OK IF YOU WANT TO BE NEAR TRAFFIC - WHICH DON'T WORRY ABOUT THAT DISTURBING YOUR REST-THE STAFF WILL RUIN THAT FOR YOU
WORST HOTEL STAFF EVER-ESPECIALLY THE OWNERS-WHEN SOMEONE IS SICK AND NEEDS REST LEAVE THEM ALONE- DO NOT GET AN ATTITUDE BECAUSE YOU CALL UP DEMANDING THE PERSON "GET OUT OF THE ROOM YOU HAVE 15 MINUTE TO GET OUT FOR CLEAN" UH HELLO, I'M SICK AND STANDING HERE UNDRESSED AND NOT EVEN SHOWERED, YEAH- NOOOO .. THEN, ONLY TO BE TOLD TO GET OUT THE NEXT DAY EVEN THOUGH YOU HAD PAID IN ADVANCE. THESE PEOPLE ARE ONLY OUT TO TREAT PEOPLE LIKE CRAP AND EXPECT THE PERSON THEY ARE TREATING LIKE CRAP WHO IS ILL KISSES THEIR BUTTS. WELL, TAKE YOUR CRAPPY HOTEL AND SHOVE IT WHERE THE SUN DON'T SHINE BECAUSE I WILL LET EVERY PERSON I KNOW HEAR ABOUT WHAT A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE I HAD AND WHAT A DUMPY, UNPROFESSIONAL,, HATEFUL OWNERSHIP THIS ESTABLISHMENT HAS AND I WILL BE EMAILING SOME OTHER OFFICIAL AGENCIES AS WELL. INHUMANE!!!!! AND KNOW SENSE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE- GO IN TO A DIFFERENT PROFESSION BECAUSE YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS SUCK!!!!!!!! ESPECIALLY THE WIFE.....