Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach. Views were fantastic

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. I will be back. The room I stayed in had a great view of the ocean and the beach. The beds were comfortable and service and hospitality was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Not what I was expecting

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The pictures on the website make this hotel look very nice. I booked it thinking I would be staying in a great place by the beach. When I arrived I was put in a room that had a terrible layout. The bed was uncomfortable with Motel 8 quality sheets. The bathroom was the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. So small that the door to the bathroom could not fully open or it would hit the bathroom counter. Periodically, very loud rushing water could be heard which would wake me up in the night. I was able to hear every step the other patrons took as well as their conversations. The room next to mine just had the door open all night with no one staying there as far as I could tell. This place was a huge disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield, MI

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Note that this hotel is several buildings and one of the buildings does not have elevators so you will need to use the stairs to get your suitcases to your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and switch

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Close to ocean and downtown LB. That's all.
Cons: Pretty much everything needs improvement. I guess that's what you get for under $300 in Laguna Beach.
Location: Good location with many restaurants.
Pics on site are of course nice. First room they try to give you is a dump I would never stay in. Then they offer a larger remodeled suite for the same price. They did the same thing to our friends. Second room was better but still not deluxe. Very large living room with small bedroom and very tiny bathroom where door can't even open all the way. Hotel is old and needs remodeling but is on Hwy 1 in Laguna Beach. Most rooms only give you a glimpse of the ocean but it is a short walk. I guess you pay for the location. It's a 2-3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great spot near the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location to the beach, downtown area and the friendly/helpful staff.
Cons: Our room was a little noisy in the morning with a laneway which would have delivery and garbage trucks making early stops.
Location: The hotel was very close to the beach. Many of the shops and restaurants are within a 10 minute walk.
We made Laguna Beach our primary stop during our California vacation. This hotel is steps from the beach and the local shops. The staff we very friendly and accommodating. We would return if we stayed again in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Utah

Awesome!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The view was undeniably the best ever.
Cons: The room could have used a little updating.
Location: Location was great. Parking was great. Close to everything.
This Hotel has the best view on the beach. It directly overlooked the ocean and was so peaceful and relaxing. It was breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pacific palisades, ca

Great location walk to Town and on the beach.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great experience on the beach. Walk to town and restaurants. Vallet pricey at $30 but just parked on residential street for free. Didn't need car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The other view

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We checked in and when we got to our room we realized we were facing the street. It was just a quick special overnight stay so we wanted it to be perfect. We called the front desk and had no problems changing our room to the ocean view. It was perfect. Thanks guys!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great hotel in a perfect location. That being said it comes with a price, loud noise throughout the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money !

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Room was dark and could hear everything outside and next door ! No pool towels to be found. We were there to celebrate an anniversary and couldn't have been more depressing :(( I want a refund !!!!