Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We stayed in one of the newly renovated ocean front rooms. The room was nice and very clean. The view was AMAZING and worth splurging on. We saw sea lions from our room and enjoyed room service on the balcony. Room service prompt and food was very good. One complaint is the hotel ran out if beach towels in Sunday. They don't have enough beach towels for all of their guests!?. It was almost 3:00 PM before we were able to get more beach towels. We stayed with our young kids and had to borrow towels from other people. That's not acceptable. The staff was nice and set up lounge chairs, chairs and umbrellas for us. Guests should know to make sure to get to the beach early to get a good spot on the sand before the lunge chairs are gone. By 10:30 am the lounge chairs were gone on weekends. We were still able to get a good spot with umbrella and beach chairs. Out of town guests need to know that on the weekend the hotel restaurants are hotspots for locals and are very busy. We couldn't get a same day reservation at either restaurant and the walk-in wait is 1-2 hours for dinner. We tried to make a reservation at 1:00pm and they were booked. So make weekend dinner reservations in advance. Its also very crowded for lunch since the restaurants are on the beach... I'd make advanced reservations for lunch on weekends too. In my opinion the servers and bartenders are short-staffed. They need to hire more workers on the weekend! They were VERY courteous but seemed spread thin to us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
On PCH and walking distance to shops, restaurants, parks, theater with trolley service too. Pools, Deck bar, restaurant and beach service all great. On line photos depict spacious room but our double was very small with a tiny bathroom and little room for personal toiletries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and beautiful location gray rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Staff was very courteous and I love you very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice that it was on the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I loved that it was on the beach. I was under the impression that I had an ocean view room. Didn't catch the $30 valet fee until I was there. The room was small, only one room key worked, the bathroom was nice but small. Shower walls had mold. Remote was under the bed when we arrived, no coffee in the coffee maker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
You can't beat the location, right on the beach and close to all. The staff is great here. The rooms are comfy but could use some updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view in the reef

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We stayed in the "reef" beach view, very nice in that aspect. It felt like you could reach out and touch the ocean. Inside the room was clean, nothing to notable to complain about on inside,how ever in the halls and outside the building there didn't seem to be much care. Most of the staff was welcoming, very nice in general. It was probably me being last minute with my reservation, but price of the room seemed abit high. Regardless I had a very nice time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Wonderful stay right on the beach!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I stayed here with my three kids and we are already planning to return next summer. The location of the hotel is perfect and well worth the extra money to be right at the beach. We walked to local restaurants and shops, explored the tide pools, played on the beach and in the ocean, and watched the sun go down. Rental shop for boogie boards was close, there is a grocery right across the street, and a couple of great coffee shops nearby. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and responsive. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Perfect location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Will visit again! Great location and excellent staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Perfect location, on the beach!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location and staff!
Location: Charming SoCal village feel!
I have stayed at Pacific Edge several times. 25 min drive to Irvine. On the beach! Perfect for getting the Pacific feel when visiting for work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

PT-Laguna

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Excellent location on the beach with gorgeous views, ocean is actually touching the hotel at night! The interior and exterior could use a bit of updating. Comfortable but older, the appears to be trying but I would say it's more of a 2 1/2 star hotel at best. Good for the night!