Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The location and staff were great but the hotel can really use some rennovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pacific edge

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful room with an outstanding view. We staying in the Reef building. Excellent for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful hotel! So close to the ocean with beautiful views!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aliso viejo, ca

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice view and location. Everything is really close and they have a variety of different types of rooms. We are backing back every year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 family vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2015
When we arrived and had 5 units at the hotel, no towels or chairs were available for the beach with not much concern that is the ony reason we booked that hotel. I think they should have informed us that we would be looking at an alley and back of buildings...not the "village". No real ammenities, and air conditioner and lights went out about 3 or 4 in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

Mixed

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Need to have enough beach gear for all the guests. Should upgrade the rooms.
Great location, right on the beach and easy walking distance to everything. Walked to restaurants and art exhibits (Pageant of the Masters and Sawdust). There's also a free shuttle that runs in the summer. Unfortunately, they ran out of towels and beach chairs and umbrellas - so we didn't benefit from the premium we were paying for that. The room was clean, but could use a modernization. The TV was new, but the kitchen cabinets and appliances seems to be original from the 1950s.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the ocean.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Not worth the money. It's a 500.00 a night MOTEL. Zero amenities. But being right on the water is pretty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best

Posted Jul 14, 2015
They did not have an elevator. We had to carry our luggage up the stairs. Our bed was right next to the door of the bathroom. The room was for 4 people and they only give you 2 towels. Have to call room service for more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

poor rating

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: the receptionist was pleasing
Cons: rebuild, or at the least paint, update furnishings, carpeting,
Location: nice location-plenty to do within walking distance
The hotel does not even remotely look like it does on the internet-it is overpriced, tired, under furnished with old, worn furnishings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino

It was nice except I booked on expidia and thought

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: bigger rooms
Location: good
I booked on expidia and thought I was getting a villa over seeing the ocean but ended up geting a standerd fscing the street