Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Old and very uncomfortable. I really don't have much to say about this place. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worse Than a Motel 6

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Skyloft Tavern is great- across the street a block towards downtown. It's great.
Let's see... it would make not a good, but an ok, Motel 6. Spent four nights here. For showers hot or even warm water took forever AND cut out altogether while my wife was taking a shower. And I got used to shaving in cold water. Hell, even the pool was cold. The furniture- Goodwill would be ashamed to try to sell these dinged up raggedy items. Our drapes never closed all the way (hello passerby!) and lacked the inner "let light thru" inner drapes. Oh, the tracks were there, just not the drapes. I could go on and on, but let me just leave you with this: mandatory arrogant valet parking at $30/night & the valet flipped me the bird while scratching between his eyes when I asked him where else could I park. So picture a dingy Motel 6 in a bad neighborhood in a small town, then ask yourself, is that really worth $250 a night & you've got to park your car 3 blocks away UPHILL or pay an extra $30/night valet???
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Walking distance to everything, restaurants; beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Very close to the ocean, beach, restaurants, etc.
Decent room, plenty of space, full kitchen in our apartment but we weren't sure if everyone had that? Good deal for being so close to the ocean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great beach location but facilities disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This hotel is right on the beach and close to great restaurants and bars. We stayed in the Seas building which is inland facing. The room was very simply decorated and quite dated. The air con system was very noisy and the light outside the window shone right through the curtains all night. Pool facilities were disappointing and the towel bin wasn't emptied for at least two days. Overall this hotel didn't offer value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beach accessible

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A little dated and cramped. Shower was so tiny. Practically on beach. Our room was right in front pool near street. A little over 1k feet from beach which was awesome. Beach attendant provided towels and seating. Also super close to downtown. Walkable to almost anything. Works stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida


Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location!!
Cons: Decor, painting, bathrooms, dangerous concrete stairways!!
Location: Great location.
Not a luxury hotel like it is advertised on the website. $30.00 daily parking on top of overpriced rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laguna beach, CA

The staff was super friendly and personable.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We come here every year for my birthday and my boyfriends birthday. The beachfront rooms are the best. The staff is always extremely friendly and remember your name. Driftwood kitchen has amazing food and they also provide room service. Our overall experience is always amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, terribly run down

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The location and ocean view were the best.
Cons: Serious need of renovation.
Location: Centrally located, walking distance to everything.
Husband and I booked a beach front room $$$$ for our 25th anniversary. The building and stairs are in serious need of repair and painting, serious deferred maintenance. The beach front building next to ours was actually closed down for repair. Location and view is great but they should not be charging premium rates for the run down condition of the room and building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Great service from the room to the beach.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Make sure you get to the beach early to reserve your beach chairs. Very good location with a beautiful view.