Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

My favorite place

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Every time I stay in California this is where I stay. The location is close to the beach and Main Street shopping and a close drive for other places of interest like Disneyland or the Aquarium of the Pacific. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the facitilities are clean. I have recommended this place to a few individuals and it has been a favorite place for them also. If you have not stayed here I say give its try and you will be pleasantly surprised!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to their downtown area (Main street)

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The hotel is very close to highway 1 and 2 blocks away from their downtown area where you can find shopping, restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: close to beach and main street
Location: all within walking distance
close to main street cafes and bars. all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Paul from London, England

Pacific Inn Ticks All Boxes!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Pacific Inn for 7 nights in the Family Suite which although the décor is little dated is perfectly comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is well positioned with many restaurants nearby as is a beautiful sandy beach. The hotel staff were brilliant and the free hot and cold breakfast was the icing on the cake. Would definitely stay here next time I am visiting LA!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Family vacation! Excellent.. Close to the beach. Quiet comfortable. Wonderful staff. Good breakfast! Definitely recommend this place to our family
5 out of 5
by Georg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Charlene from Seattle

Extremely disappointed! Not worth the price!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Even though the hotel was older it seems there was no effort to keep it in good condition. Rusty fixtures in bathroom, cracked light fixture, no shower drain, grout missing, stains in bathtub, carpet not clean. Stayed at Best Western and Laquinta for far less right before our arrival. I spent the money because of good guest reviews, but so disappointed!
4 out of 5
by WEN-WEI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Phoenix

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
My family just stayed one night. The room had a musty smell.
5 out of 5
by gloria j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels