Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Bear Lake Mn

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: It was in a very convenient location close to the beach and close to nice restaurants
It is a very nice hotel . The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for what we wanted. You could walk to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Very welcoming atmosphere

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and convenient
Cons: Less noisy bathroom fan.
This was my 7th stay here. Very accommodating staff. Easy walking distance from beach, stores and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Seal Beach Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Great staff-Walking distance to Main Street and pier-Free shuttle to airport-Homemade cookies and coffee in lobby-Nice breakfast
Cons: The upgrades and improvements completed at the hotel are not high quality but they are clean.
Location: Only a few blocks from Main Street where there is plenty of local choices for food, shopping and the beach.
This is a very nice hotel within walking distance to Seal Beach Pier. Clean and comfy with a nice breakfast. Free parking and shuttle to airport make this hotel an even better value. It's not a fancy hotel, but a warm and inviting place to stay. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Clean, comfortable hotel within walking distance to town and the beach. Free shuttle was a big plus and breakfast had hot offerings. Upgraded bathroom was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City,Ca.

Location

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: local and all the amenities. Enjoyed the shuttle service
Cons: To put the glass drinking glasses back in the rooms
Location: Everything in walking distance. Enjoyed the restaurants.
Great time. I will come here again and again. We Cruise alot and we really like the services you provide
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vt

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Convenient walking distance to downtown Seal Beach. Safe area. Nice breakfast offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean,comfortable, great neighborhood and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Mesa, Az.

Fun time

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this Hotel... the staff was over the top professional and pleasant. The location was perfect. Eateries across the street, and the real highlight was on Main St. Main St. was a couple blocks over and fun little district for shopping, and dining. Would highly recommend this hotel when in the Long Beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calimesa CA

Nice hotel for its age.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
My daughter and I had a wonderful time at this hotel. You can see the hotel is older, but they try very hard to keep it up. Breakfast was wonderful, and the staff was outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from San Diego

DELIGHTFUL STAY

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful stay. Friendly staff, WONDERFUL breakfast choices, great room, convenient to PCH and Long Beach. Great pier and beach close by. Only downside was the parking garage, which seemed to have vehicles that were left there for lengths of time. Does the hotel rent parking to locals???