Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Save your money and DO NOT stay here!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
It was so dirty.....my feet where black on the bottom from just walking on the carpet. Things were broken....like the bathroom door...dresser. As I was brushing my teeth a roach ran across the counter. This motel shouldn't be open to the public.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern california

disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and build a new hotel
Location: I was close to the beach and restaurants
Reservations made through expedia.com for folding couch bed for two grandchildren and paid through expedia, but at the hotel they tried to charge again for the folding couch bed. I had to call expedia and have them intervene. This delayed our checking in 45-60 minutes. The hotel couple (owners or managers? were unfriendly and the rooms barely passable to stay, Spartan, at best. 1 out of 5 stars. Would not stay there again even if it was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take some slippers!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Floors are dirty(reason for slippers). Bedding had holes in sheets and blankets tearing apart! Everything is falling apart in the room I had(334). No screen on window but I saw one on the roof of the building next to the hotel. Key to room didn't work 3 times when I first checked in. The owner(male) went up and shook the door and got it open after first attempt didn't work and then just walked off with an attitude!! I wouldn't stay here again!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness of rooms, insulation from noise coming from room next door
Location: Beach, restaurants within walking distance.
No one at check in desk. Surly attitude when did show up. Hotel not clean at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley

Posted Feb 17, 2016
This hotel is very close to the street---so it's a little noisy. The rooms & furnishings are old & outdated. Window curtain was torn & the windows & screens old & falling a part. They must have had trouble there in the past, because there is no indoor lobby area. Carpet is old & there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. I'm surprised they pass health inspections. That mold is very dangerous. Needs to be addressed right away. Might recommend this hotel to someone who is not a good friend. Maybe a younger person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This is an older hotel but kept up nicely. Only complaint is that there is no elevator - only a problem if you are older (like us) or handicapped. The hotel staff was great and the rooms were clean. We liked being within walking distance of the beach and shops. We will definitely come back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunset Beach CA

Safety concern

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Frightening experience when a man opens your door with room key in the middle of the night. Lots of activity outside door all night. Sadly this is poorly managed - location is ideal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Traffic noise kept me awake all night

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Close to event I was attending.
Cons: Didn't dare try to use tub....bathroom needed updating badly.
No elevator. Broken window screen. Coffee tasted like sawdust. Beds clean & comfortable - but got NO SLEEP --- ROAD NOISE ALL NIGHT Had to fix "running" toilet twice (reseated flotation valve). Desk staff very unwelcoming.....should have gone elsewhere!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Beachside Motel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Good location right off PCH
Cons: The ice machine did not work properly but desk staff was helpful no big deal
Location:
Overall not a bad place.For $ 65.00 per night for a 2 night stay everything met my needs. The price was very reasonable and the room was clean and comfortable.Additionally the room for being basic included along with a small fridge a mini-coffee machine with coffee plackets and a small microwave.THIS is a big plus if you're budget minded since you can obviously eat in and save some $$$.The bed was big and cozy and the wi-fi,cable and everything else worked fine.YES as some other reviews had mentioned the front desk maybe a bit unrecptive and lack social graces but they are attentive.Keep in mind you are "just" staying here short-term not "living" here.Location very close to eateries and across from the beach as well.Yeah would def stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 31, 2015
This hotel is old the bathroom door was broken and did not close all the way the exust fan made a lot of noise the a/c was nice not coming back to this hotel