Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness of rooms, insulation from noise coming from room next door
Location: Beach, restaurants within walking distance.
No one at check in desk. Surly attitude when did show up. Hotel not clean at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pacific view...... nope!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Gross!! a older hotel that need some major help. Must be the original carpet or it never gets clean. After I took a shower walked on carpet to get ready went to put shoes on and my feet were black. It was nasty had to put bedding down on floor to walk on it. Air conditioner was very loud. Room smelled very musty smokey for a non smoking room. Thin walls could hear people talking outside of room where the smoking area is located.The only ice machine was broken. Will never stay there again. I advise you never stay there. They did not even have a view of the Pacific no rooms face the Pacific plus there are houses that block the view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serious safety concerns.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean and I usually support family owned hotels, but there are safety issues with this hotel. Exposed wires, burned out light bulbs and despite the room entries being indoor, none of the exterior doors were closed or could be locked. And before you arrive the rooms are kept open so anyone can access the room before you arrive. It's overpriced, and regardless of any deals you can get stay away. There are far better and safer options in the area.
1 out of 5
by Donald from southbend indiana

Don't stay keep your money

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was so nasty don't waste your money no parking if i didn't already pay before i got there i would have just kept going on our trip
2 out of 5
by SONG from San Jose

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
My wifi never worked but luckily I was only there to get in late, sleep and get the heck out first thing in the morning. Next door guests woke me up at 3am with some yelling. Then at 6am, someone went out into the hallway balcony area and was blaring their radio which I could hear clearly from inside my room. I guess the cheap price attracts these kind of people. The living room and bed area was fine but the bathroom was not clean at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley

Posted Feb 17, 2016
This hotel is very close to the street---so it's a little noisy. The rooms & furnishings are old & outdated. Window curtain was torn & the windows & screens old & falling a part. They must have had trouble there in the past, because there is no indoor lobby area. Carpet is old & there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. I'm surprised they pass health inspections. That mold is very dangerous. Needs to be addressed right away. Might recommend this hotel to someone who is not a good friend. Maybe a younger person.
2 out of 5
by Angelica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel esta muy viejo, y le falta mantenimiento

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
En general bien, pero el Hotel esta muy viejo, y le falta pintura y mantenimiento. Una de las puertas del closet estaba rota
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This is an older hotel but kept up nicely. Only complaint is that there is no elevator - only a problem if you are older (like us) or handicapped. The hotel staff was great and the rooms were clean. We liked being within walking distance of the beach and shops. We will definitely come back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunset Beach CA

Safety concern

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Frightening experience when a man opens your door with room key in the middle of the night. Lots of activity outside door all night. Sadly this is poorly managed - location is ideal.