Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exactly what I needed

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I slept like a grizzly. I needed a comfortable, clean room for the night and that's exactly what I experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Huge patio, great view, big room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Easy walk to Del Mar where there's lots of fun shopping and reataurants
Big clean room with a huge patio that has a nice distant view of the ocean. Some areas of the hotel show it's age but it's mostly been nicely updated and it was very clean. Would love to come back and spend a week there as it has a nice size kitchen and dining table as well as the patio area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to concert we attended

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The beds seemed short and they were not very comfortable however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice Room, Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Close walking distance to supermarket, restaurants, beach. The rooms were clean and new. The staff was super friendly!
Location: Close to beach and excellent restaurants. Sonny's Pizza is excellent!
Staff was super friendly and room was very clean and updated. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Super close to San Clements downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Clean big room decent for a motel . I was afraid of outside noise but it wasn't bad .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and quaint near the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Older place, a little rough, but charming. The young lady that runs the place was absolutelying great! Thanks so much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Overall, comfortable stay. Air conditioning was loud and blinds needed repair, but nit a major detriment to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fantastic location, very friendly!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The motel itself is very charming old school motel. The room I got was the last empty room in the place as I booked last minute. It was dark as it was in the back, so not much daylight. The blinds were broken, luckily for us broken closed as we wouldn't of had any privacy :) The room was clean and the bed big. Good water pressure in the shower. I'm sure the other rooms are better as they get sunlight. The standout thing here is how friendly the staff are. I want to come back and stay in a different room because the place had such a good vibe. The location couldn't be better. As its close to everything in San Clemete. Recommended but not room 10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Closeness to I5 and San Clemente with lovely pier and beach.
Cons: Room is desperate for a refresh but other than that fine.
Location: Near to beach, pier, and shops.
We stopped one night on the way back to LA, very basic motel but clean, comfortable bed and good hot powerful shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Cute place, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, unpretentious, cute decor, large bathroom, comfy beds. Great location. Reasonably priced for location.
Cons: Parking is kind of tight, WiFi hard to pick-up in the room, no screens on bathroom windows. Front door locks could be more secure.
Location: Great location, within walking distance to downtown area, Ralph's and most importantly, Pizza Port! (about 10 minutes). Short drive to the beach.
Do not listen to the negative reviews from the guy from San Fransisco; his review was vindictive and snotty. Patriot's Motel does not try to come off as an upscale beach resort; it is, however, a nice beach-style motel. It has everything required for a comfortable night's stay, it's clean and convenient and the owner's would do just about anything to accommodate any reasonable request.