Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Exactly what I needed

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I slept like a grizzly. I needed a comfortable, clean room for the night and that's exactly what I experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

なかなか良い所だと思います!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: 可愛いらしいお部屋 スタッフが優しく対応してる
Cons: シャワーの水圧が低い。
Location: スーパー近く 地元の人ですごく混んでる人気のベーグル屋さんの隣 サーフポイントまで近い
客室は清潔で可愛いらしいお部屋です。 3度目の宿泊ですが、3軒先は、スーパーマーケットだし、朝食はありませんが、隣に美味しいベーグル屋さんがあり、色々困らないです。サーフィンも、Tストリートまで坂を下りてすぐです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Huge patio, great view, big room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Easy walk to Del Mar where there's lots of fun shopping and reataurants
Big clean room with a huge patio that has a nice distant view of the ocean. Some areas of the hotel show it's age but it's mostly been nicely updated and it was very clean. Would love to come back and spend a week there as it has a nice size kitchen and dining table as well as the patio area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to concert we attended

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The beds seemed short and they were not very comfortable however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice Room, Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Close walking distance to supermarket, restaurants, beach. The rooms were clean and new. The staff was super friendly!
Location: Close to beach and excellent restaurants. Sonny's Pizza is excellent!
Staff was super friendly and room was very clean and updated. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Super close to San Clements downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Clean big room decent for a motel . I was afraid of outside noise but it wasn't bad .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and quaint near the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Older place, a little rough, but charming. The young lady that runs the place was absolutelying great! Thanks so much!
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Peoria

Great Boutique Motel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We walk the area a lot. Its all so close. The beach is an easy walk. The neighborhood is beautiful. The hotels customer service is great. It was our second visit and I'd go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Overall, comfortable stay. Air conditioning was loud and blinds needed repair, but nit a major detriment to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fantastic location, very friendly!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The motel itself is very charming old school motel. The room I got was the last empty room in the place as I booked last minute. It was dark as it was in the back, so not much daylight. The blinds were broken, luckily for us broken closed as we wouldn't of had any privacy :) The room was clean and the bed big. Good water pressure in the shower. I'm sure the other rooms are better as they get sunlight. The standout thing here is how friendly the staff are. I want to come back and stay in a different room because the place had such a good vibe. The location couldn't be better. As its close to everything in San Clemete. Recommended but not room 10.