Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Decent location - walk to restaurants in time share hotel without maid service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice-sized rooms close to Disney

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Very nice service, spacious rooms.
Cons: Would love to be able to rent movies in the room, no room service.
Location: About a mile to Disney...an easy walk but we opted for a $5 Uber ride. The Anaheim Garden Walk is right around the corner with tons of restaurants.
We stayed here for 4 nights for an anniversary trip to Disney. The hotel called a few days before to confirm our stay, go over the parking details, and asked if our stay was for a special event. They were very friendly both on the phone and when we checked in. This is a Shell Vacations TimeShare property so be prepared for a sales pitch by the "concierge" as part of your check-in process. We checked in kind of late and I was tired and starving and not in the mood to listen, but I kindly told them that and the lady was nice and understanding and didn't push too much harder. We were pleasantly surprised by balloons and chocolate in our room to celebrate our anniversary. It was a very nice touch! The room was big, with a separate sleeping area, microwave, small fridge (that you could actually put stuff into...no mini-fridge amenities) and coffee maker. It was also sufficiently clean. The toilet leaked a little, but it was not any sort of hindrance to our stay. The property had a pool, hot tub, pool table and air hockey table...we didn't use any of these but it seemed fun! Also had a sun deck on the top floor that apparently you can see the Disney fireworks from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible wifi and TV

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: wifi and tv
Location: Disneyland
The wifi never connected during our 1 night stay. The TV, with DISH Network, had outage upon outage. The whole experience was very frustrating considering we had three children with us. When we mentioned the above to the management, all they could say was how sorry they were. We asked for a credit to the parking bill ($12.40) and they denied it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I loved the room so much, the staff was very helpful and helped us buy tickets to Disney and book a shuttle to universal, I will be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ.

Close to Disneyland.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Close to Disneyland.
Cons: Maybe some maid service when people go out during the day.
Location: Walking distance to Disneyland.
We stayed for 2 days. The rooms are cute but rather small. There is no maid service & we ran out of toilet paper. The single pane windows makes you hear every car driving down the street. The bed was hard. Also, $10.50 additional fees for valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It is recommended for family.The price is not expensive. The staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice big rooms, very clean. Great hotel at a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Expected more

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: although we didnt use them, there are planty of amenities. laundry, pool, ping pong, couch with tv, roof top.
Cons: Thicker windows, respond to NO for the vacation club, better windows dressings, better beds
Location: It is about 3/4 mile from Disneyland. Just at the edge of the walkable distance to the park.
I would NOT stay here again. With a baby who naps mid day, it is a little far to walk back from Disneyland to the hotel for nap time. At first, it seemed nice, the gentleman at the front was very friendly said we were being upgraded due to issues with the room we were assigned. We booked a King, and got 2 Queens. Sure upgrade in the aspect is was a "larger room" that sleeps more, but we should have still received a room with a king. Being a "larger room" I would hate to see the room we were supposed to get. It was not "large" at all. The fold out for my brother in law was hard as a rock, and the beds were soft and lumpy. We barely slept due to discomfort. The walls are thin, we head full blown conversations with neighboring rooms. We also heard every footstep from the neighbors upstairs. The windows are also thin, we heard all activity in the parking lot as if the window was open. The window coverings are a good 4-5 inches away from the walls and windows. If you need a dark room to sleep like we do, especially our baby, this is not good. Felt like daytime all night long. Valet parking only. I hate paying for any kind of parking at hotels, should be included in room stay not extra. Also note that you will be bombarded with trying to sign up for their vacation club at check in. We were there for Disney, no time for a 2 hour breakfast to hear about something we don't want or need. Took them a awhile to respond to NO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Had a good stay. Walking distance to Disneyland and eateries. Only complaint was the noise - walls must be thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Rooftop View

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Close distance to Disneyland.
Cons: The bathroom was a little small compared to the living space available but it was do-able.
Location: Disneyland is only a 20 minute walk if you want to get in your daily exercise.
Check-in was easy as I called in earlier before we arrived so there was already a room available when we got there. They only have valet parking here which kinda sucks because of the hassle of getting your car everytime you need something. So make sure to bring everything with you all in one go. 24 hour front desk so if you need anything, they are always available. There is a laundry room onsite, fitness center and a nice rooftop where you can see the fireworks at night from Disneyland. There are 3 floors to this hotel. The room looked exactly like it did in the photos on the website. The bed was super comfy. The only issue I had was with the drain in the tub as it didn't go down as quickly as I would've liked. Overall, I had a great experience and would definitely book again if I can't find anything closer.