Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtels près des parcs d'attractions.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hôtel près des parc d'attractions. Près des restaurants minutes. Près d'un Target. Mais l'entretien de la chambre laisse à désirer. Une journée vous avez toutes vos serviettes de bain l'autre jour non. Les lits sont très confortable ainsi que la literie et les oreillers. Bref un hôtel à 100 $ la chambre pour dormir. oublié le petit déjeuner inclus il se résume à des bananes et du pain. Nous avons acheté notre propre Nutella et jus d'orange afin de mieux déjeuner!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfortable bed but that's it.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was average. The towels were rough and looked old. We had paid for breakfast and had two days out of five where we could have it. Other days there was nothing to be had. Internet kept dropping out. After we left husband noticed some of his pain medication missing. On the positive it has a good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Worst hotel experience ever, they sold our room!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Portola Inn in Buena Park is the worst hotel. They are dishonest and looks nothing like the pictures. They sold our room just before we arrived and sent us an email that they had cancelled our reservation about 45 mins before we arrived. We were guaranteed for a late arrival and tried calling earlier in the day to confirm, but no one would answer. We tried calling 5 times and no one answered. We had already paid for our 5 night stay online and when we arrived the doors were locked and a piece of paper taped on the door said "all rooms sold out". We finally got someone to answer, but he didn't know what he was doing and said all rooms were sold. We had to book another hotel and pay a ridiculous amount, because we didn't have a reservation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Overcharged me $542.7

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Billing system.
I made the reservation through Expedia and chose the option " pay at hotel." Everything was good except their 6 bills (overcharging me $542.7). They promised me to refund the amount two weeks ago through email. I still did not get the refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C DIDN'T WORK GOOD. ROOM WASN'T CLEAN AND NEAT

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: I WANTED TO CHANGE MY HOTEL TO FAIRFIELD ACROSS THE STREE
STAFF WASN'T KIND AND HELPFUL. A/C WASN'T WORKNG GOOD IN FIRST NIGHT AND OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE WAS COOLER THAN INSIDE THE ROOM. THE BED SMELLED BAD. DUE TO BAD CONDITIONS OF THE ROOM, I HAD TO CHECK OUT ONE DAY EARLIER THAN SCHEDUELD, AND THE HOTEL CHARGED ME $30 CANCELLATION FEE FOR EARLIER CHECK OUT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a week, with four individuals. There are some nice features, such as the AC unit, tiled flooring in the bathroom/sink area, and the beds were comfortable. However, all the chairs are heavily stained, the ceiling of the bathroom appeared to have mold on the walls, the carpet had a moist feel, and the shower head was disgusting. These are a few examples of why the room was disappointing. There also is a pool, but it is very small and was constantly crowded with kids screaming and running in it. The staff was kind and outlined any additional cost (daily surcharge fee, ect).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Good hotel Near Knottsberry Farm!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Its close to so many things! Made it easy to visit everything we had planned on our trip.
Cons: More towels in the room would be nice. Our room was only given 2-3 towels and we had 4 people in our room.
Location: Knottsberry Farm, Disneyland, Target, McDonalds... They are building a Hilton down the street that will have a movie theatre.
This hotel is close to so many places. KnottsBerry Farm is only a 5 minute drive. Disneyland is a 10 minute drive. We checked in with Fredd, he told us exactly what time our rooms would be ready and tried to ensure that our other party would have rooms next to each other. The beds were comfy, the rollaway was a bit soft, but otherwise okay. Room was good condition, and the pool is small (they said they are building another). Still okay for about 10 people to swim in at a time with a small hot tub. During our stay not many people used the pool so the 5 kids we had with us had the pool to themselves. Can't really complain about anything. Staff were wonderful, breakfast was provided, rooms cleaned daily. Location is also near shopping (there is a target just down the street)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The beds were extremely comfy. The continental breakfast is only oatmeal, toast, croissants, and juice or coffee. Not really impressed with it but everything else was awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Close to Knotsberry Farm
Cons: Maybe
There's a bug inside my room and I got bites, the container of their utensils are sucks, the bread are not properly arrange, the morning staff is not friendly. Nothing much foods for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

No frills

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Inexpensive hotel. Not really much to offer, free breakfast was toast and jam. If you get up really early you might be able to get a banana also! Not a bad place but wouldnt return with the family.