Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The nightly rate was very inexpensive.
The room had been through decent upgrades. The bed was nice. It has a flat screen TV, and the sink and vanity were nice. However, the carpet desperately needed shampooing. The hotel is on the edge of a questionable area. One night we overheard two prostitutes get into a fight a few doors down. One threatened to call the other's pimp. Needless to say, that night was rather restless. I would not recommend this hotel for families or women traveling alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Dirty and Run Down, the bathroom was disgusting and they only provided three towels for a four person check in. The pool was filled with ash and made us itchy, and the beds were so uncomfortable we could feel the springs. Our room was not ready when we arrived despite being an hour after check in. Definitely would never recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!! Stayed 1hr. Charged for 5 nights!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Manager said he refunded my bank after charging me for 5 nights. We checked out 1st night because we felt unsafe! Shady-looking people hanging around elevator smoking pot. But he didn't credit my bank. I inquired 4 times and was assured I was refunded! No credit to my bank after 8 days!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I had to leave after first day due to mold and mildew in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was satisfying to stay in

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Staff was friendly and polite, check in was easy, room was decent, carpet could have been a bit cleaner, beds and pillows were fairly good, bathroom was fine, I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2016
We just stayed the night. The room was clean and comfortable. The man at the desk was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson NV

Great experience, better than expected

Posted Jan 14, 2016
We were looking for a room that was central to all of the places we were visiting. This room was definitely better than expected, considering its 2 star review status through Expedia. The room was very clean and smelled good. The beds were comfortable and the sheets smelled and looked clean. Plus there were four big fluffy pillows on each of the beds. We were excited that there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room in addition to the hair dryer, coffee, and iron. Yes, some things could be replaced, such as the carpet. Not that the carpet was dirty or torn, you could just see it bubbling up in some places. The staff did a good job of dusting and cleaning in the nooks and crannies. The shower pressure was great and the water got nice and hot for all four of us. There was some construction going on in the street outside of our window, but it wasn't the hotel's fault. It was actually pretty quiet. The hotel is in a great spot, super close to Knotts Berry Farm, the mall, chick-fil-a and other great shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chual vista

Close to everything

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Check in and staff were quick and nice. Room was dissapointing. There were no lamps next to bed which was odd, could not read. The beds were old we woke up sore and my son couldnt take a bath there was bathtub stopper was broken.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Regular hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
If you are special... This hotel is not for you. I'm OK to stay there .but I like more where the hotels are cleaner .and I like to be comfortable to put my things in the floor...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean hotel, cool for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The location was easy get to and prices were reasonable
Location: Close to malls, shopping centers and amusement parks as well as other attractions
Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. It was recommended to me by a friend and I definitely was not disappointed.