Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to Knottsberry Farm

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Close to Knotsberry Farm. Room in poor condition. Carpet not clean with wear marks and holes. FRONT WONDOW lock missing. Told maintenanc staff with no results Had to block sliding window with wooden coat hangars to prevent openning. No remote for tv Told front desk but never got a remote. Unpleasant 2 day stsy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Couldn't sleep.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Lots of banging on the walls from other rooms. Loud music late at night. Couldn't sleep, so we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable economical hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Served it's purpose, nothing fancy about this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grover Beach, Ca.

Hotel is in ideal location.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel stay was pleasant,it was quiet at night keep in mind it was a Tuesday night. During the morning shift the staff was not behind the counter. The only thing I didn't like was the unexpected 75.00 dollars security deposit for the room at check in..Overall this is pleasant place to stay for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R Fair Oaks

We did not stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
As we drove by my son asked if that's where we were staying. I told him yes. He said it was scary looking and didn't want to stay. I didn't want to force him to be scared on our spring break vacation so we didn't stay. I still had to pay for another place and pay for this one too. That part I definitely wasn't happy about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No towels

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: too many to mention
First I checked the hot tub -it was a cold tub, then there were no towels in the room and the elevator was scarry. None of the electric outlets worked I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain Home ID

Decent hotel but beware the sound of CA traffic

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: They definitely need better sound proofing.
Check in late at night. Pretty decent. Was woken up early at 7 am from the sounds of the traffic roaring down the road in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you are a light sleeper

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Staff were good
Cons: Sound proofing. Breakfast needs major upgrade.
Room we were initially assigned smelled strongly of cigarette. We were reassigned another room which was ok. Shocked to be awoken by loud traffic noises from the main street starting at 7 am. The breakfast that was advertised was I would not call a breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inland empire

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Continental breakfast was almost nonexistent, shouldn't even advertise as a perk. The pool was "closed" eliminating the only fun thing to do there. But the room did have a microwave and refrigerator but the coffee make was missing, the coffee packs were there though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Carpet was nasty, turned my white socks black. Broken furniture and shower. Sheets and towels were dingy and nothing smelled clean