Ratings based on 1,978 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room was clean but not super comfortable and walls were thin. Could hear all other guests above and beside. Breakfast was disappointing, not many choices and not great food. Staff were very friendly though and accommodating, and it was a very close walk to Disney and surrounding attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Good walking distance to Disney entrances.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Our room was small, but clean and comfy. Free breakfast was enough to get you started in the morning. The walk to Disneyland and California Adventure was reasonable. It's too bad they have to charge you to park there. Other hotels in the area offer free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: I almost feel bad writing a review that's not favorable because the stuff was so incredible. But it is what it is.
Cons: Too many things to list.
Location: disney
They have a great staff. But unfortunately this is just an old hotel that needs to be redone . It was clean and it was inexpensive but was loud and right on the freeway! I almost feel bad writing a review that's not favorable because the staff was so incredible. But it is what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Leo A, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity next time your in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Close to the park but...

Posted Mar 22, 2017
My fiancé and I love coming to Disneyland. And since we don't have kids, we don't need a whole bunch of ammenities; such as fancy rooms, nice pools or a continental breakfast. We find a cheap and close hotel to the park. Now, our drive to Disneyland is about 6 hours (without a break), and usually when we get to the hotel, we just lay down. As soon as we did, all we hear is the bed squeaky, as in the bed was put in good use by many other guests. So when we slept, and we turned to reposition ourselves, we'd hear the bed make noise. Also, my fiancé and I love sleeping in the cold or coming back from the park to a cool room. So we turned the AC on, and the AC make such a loud rattling noise. It made it so hard to sleep at night, too. Next thing we saw was the shower. As I showered (and this is before my fiancé), I look on the wall and I see a previous guest's hair (and it wasn't from their head). So I just assumed maybe they forgot to wipe the shower today. NOPE! We stayed there for 4 nights, and that hair was there everyday. Also, the water pressure is weak. I have long hair, and it took about 5 minutes for all my hair to get wet and about 10 minutes for all the shampoo to come off. Regardless, we'd stay again, since we know what to expect. And as stated earlier, we don't have kids, so it's accomodating for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Leo A, Hotel Management
ear valued Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests in the future. We hope to get the opportunity to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It's not the fanciest hotel (AC units quite loud but there's no air circulation without it, the insulation to the outside is minimal so you see light through your door and hear people in the parking lot quite clearly), but it's only a 10-15 min walk from Disneyland and the free breakfast is good. It was especially nice for kids that a lot of the items available came in small sizes so that less was wasted (e.g., mini waffles and muffins). Biggest disadvantage is that there is no shuttle to LAX, but if you don't need that it's a competitive option that is still close to Disneyland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Leo A, Hotel Management
Dear Values Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time and writing us a review! We are glad to hear that your kids enjoyed our breakfast and I do apologies about the Shuttle to LAX, We do offer a number of options for transportation at the desk for your connivance. Be assured that I will communicate this review with the staff so that this we better communicate this with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Disney Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Family vacation to Disneyland, very nice staff, clean room, and within in walking distance to the parks. I will definitely recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Leo A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great 5+ review. We welcome you and your family anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Affordable short walking distance to Disneyland!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Great location, 15 minute walk to resorts and downtown Disney. Clean and affordable. The breakfast included was perfect and all we needed.
Cons: Heat the pool since it was cold while we were there.
Location: Easy walk to both resorts and the indoor market with 300 shops, just like going to Mexico!
We stayed for a week and had a great time just walking to the resort from this location. Budget wise this was great for two adults and two kids. Nothing to do there but it is not a resort, perfect if you just need a room to sleep in while visiting the park. Room had all we needed, TV, beds, microwave, fridge, tub and shower, heat and A/C and coffee maker! Nice clean rooms and staff maintained everything perfect. Walls are thin so loud guests will be heard, we were in the inside part not facing highway so quiet, but visited in slow season also. Breakfast was perfect with decent options and able to take back to room. Would recommend to friends wanting a great value place to stay, no frills but got the job done perfect for us and gave us more money to spend on other things!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Leo A, Hotel Management
Hello Adam, Thank you so much for your 4+ review. We appropriate your kind words and feed back. We hope to see you and your friends here when they come visit Anaheim. See you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great 4 star review.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome 4+ review. We hope to see you back next time your in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

I felt the hotel was in a very safe environment.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Spent a night here after enjoying a night out @ a nightclub, it was very peaceful & the staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Leo A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I will shait this with my staff as well. Come back any time.