Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was very nice, staff was very friendly, room was very clean and verily remodeled I da a very good experience and I will definitely recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Good location bad customer service.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Booked a room here on Expedia because my boyfriend and I had a few friends visiting from his hometown. We booked the room online for 5 people however when we arrived they told us that they don't usually accept 5 people in one room. They agreed to let us stay and threatened that if they received one noise complaint they would call the police and kick us out immediately. We weren't planning on even staying in the room for most of the night because we wanted to show them around HB. Overall we got our use of the room and no one filed a noise complaint however because we are in the younger demographic we felt threatened and the staff was very rude to us. If you don't want 5 people in a room with three beds then don't make it an option when booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Moldy

Posted Nov 27, 2016
When the water hit the shower curtain, it would puddle on the floor. Bathroom door had mold on the top and around the top framing. The ventilation in the room was horrible. Always felt wet whenever we can back to rest for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Would Return - Well priced, clean, comfortable.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Hot tub was nice after a long day in the sun (and rain) at the beach. Front desk staff - helpful and smiled. Comfortable pillow.
Cons: Air conditioner was loud and not super effective in our room. Wider hours of breakfast (we missed it one day as had to leave hotel earlier than 7).
Location: 10 minutes from Huntington Beach. Easy area to drive. Malls, grocery and restaurants nearby. Thai Restaurant next door: delicious & well priced.
Room was comfortable & clean. Beds comfortable and pillows VERY comfortable. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Decent continental breakfast (nothing fancy): fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea, waffle maker, cereal, eggs, sausage, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Beach VB tourney

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice size room . Easy access to and from beach. Queen and King size bed in one room was great
Cons: No complaints. Heard the people above us but that happens.
Location: Food nearby, Starbucks, etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hunington Beach, CA

Interior of hotel was pretty worn and outdated

Posted Sep 1, 2016
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding. We were disappointed with our decision.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Sonya, Hotel Management
I apologize if you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. At our hotel we wish every guest to have a positive experience during their stay. Hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I booked this reservations. Through Expedia a month ago. Hotel never confirmed our booking with Expedia. So when we arrived they didn't have our reservation. Expedia said we didn't need to confirm with the hotel. The hotel made us call Expedia to clear it up even though it was their mess up. The girl didn't seem to care at all. Thankfully they still had a room available or our weekend would have been ruined. The hotel is a bit run down and the air conditioning didn't cool the back part of the room where the beds were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize for the issue of your reservation. I will check with our tech support to find out about why your reservation made on Expedia did not come through to our hotel. Hope you had a great weekend in Huntington Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Stayed for 4 days. Comfortable rooms. Definitely would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Sonya P, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but.....

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Close to the Huntington Beach pier and vans duct tape invitational. Very quiet. Good parking. Very good accomadation and pricing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so Quality

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room was dirty. The sheets were dirty. Our stay wasn't quality at all. The one thing you expect at a hotel is cleanliness and that was the last thing we experienced at this hotel. We actually ended up checking out early and going to another hotel 5 minutes away. The difference was amazing. If they spent more time and energy on making sure the rooms are clean and up to standard as they do collecting extra unnessary deposits then it might work out for the next guest. My boyfriend and I are so dissapointed. We still can't believe how uncomfortable our stay was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Sonya, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for your disappointment with your stay at our hotel. Our hotel staff has been trained to provide a clean room. I will share your feedback with the housekeeping staff to make sure there are no cleanliness issues. Once again, please accept my apologies.