Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 3, 2016
It was good value. The room was comfortable and clean. It was about a 20-25 min drive to Laguna Beach (not bad) and close to the highway. Staff were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The first night I was there, hotel staff slid a note under the door at 9:30 that evening letting us know that they would be coming into the room the next morning at 9:00 am to do some sort of construction, and they would come in even if we had the "Do Not Disturb" sign up. Nothing was said to us when we checked in earlier that day at 3:00 pm, which would have been a nice warning. The way they let us know was extremely unprofessional and rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Hotel manager was a nightmare.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I was staying with my two young children and we had a small issue with the condition of the room as the hotel was under renovation. The female manager (Australian, I believe) was quick to offer to comp us a night which I thought was odd. Fast forward to our last night: the "comp" was only a credit for a partial night but in turn she drastically increased the rate of our last night making the room 3 times what we booked for. She locked us out of our room and refused to give us access to our belongings until we paid the inflated amount. We were left on a Friday night with the option to pay or leave. We had no choice but to pay but refused to stay the final night due to her hostility. My kids and I quite uncomfortably were forced to slept on my sister's couch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortable y centrado de comida y tiendas.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Estaba en contruccion en nuestra estancia pero aun asi dormimos agusto y disfrutamos la alberca y el desayuno que ofrecen fue muy rico y bien abastecido volveriamos con gusto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Easy access to freeway!
Cons: Parking?1
Location: There were malls and theaters and restaurants. IT was good for a business trip.
Since this was a business trip, I did not spend much time at the hotel, but it was quiet and I was well rested for each day, Thank You!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Posted May 31, 2016
Cons: しばらく放置しないとシャワーの温度がぬるいのでそこだけ改善してほしい。
受付の対応も気持ちよく、部屋も清潔でなかなか良かったです。唯一の不満点は、シャワーを使う際にかなりの時間シャワーを出しっぱなしにしないとお湯の温度が上がらなかった点。それ以外には特段気になる事も無く良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shows Promise

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The quiet surroundings and the breakfast were enjoyable.
Cons: See "the experience".
Location: Not sure
We pre-arrnged to have our room either on the first floor or near an elevator on floors 2 or 3. However, when we arrived this had not been done. The person on duty really was quite cordial and nice to work with on arranging our stay. We were placed on the 3rd floor, but upon trying to settle in, several things did not work and we did not have a bolt lock on the door. The gentleman placed us in a room next door (#335) and everything seemed to work. When my husband dropped the broken knob from the refrigerator, he found it under the cabinet, along with some dirty paper plates :( . During remodeling, things are "iffy". We had a hard time accepting the facility garbage and mattresses in the back garage, also. The continental breakfast in the morning was wonderful! We think that when the facility completes the renovation project, it will be a lovely place to stay as it has/will have many amenities for those looking for extras in their hotel stay.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overvalued

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast.
Cons: Just about everything else.
Location: Location was not chosen by me.
The elevator always smelled like roach spray. The shower made noise when the pipe was turned on and throughout the shower. The refrigerator and microwave were substandard and not housed in a cabinet.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels