Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

ocean view

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great location right in pacific coast hiway the room had a nice size balcony. Room was very spacious, ( 2 king bed suite) free breakfast was nice. Only complaint is that the carpet was very dirty. Kept our shoes on or else I had black feet or socks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Carpets were in need of a serious shampooing. Had a good heater/cooler in room. Exterior and interior were in need of maintenance. No meat at the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: The only thing is the pillows.
Everything about our stay was great, from view to comfort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor unless you are with a large group
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

Real close to ocean

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: Close to harbor and town
Liked room very much,had plenty of room.Great balcony view of the ocean.Only dislike was couch and chairs seemed a little small for someone tall,not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Loved my view!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great bed, and very large room. Loved every thing about it :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location and price!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Adjacent to Doheny State Beach and very close to Dana Point Harbor
A marvelous value for the price and location! Great location across from the beach within walking distance to restaurants and cafes. Nice property, clean and staffed with friendly people. It was wonderful to be able to sit on my patio and watch the sunset the wafting smell of fires along the beach. Very accommodating staff! A great property for the price! I would definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel with a nice view of the beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
It's an ok hotel. If you want a cheap hotel with a nice view - this is good. The odd part is the balconies face each other, so you will no get quiet beach facing time on you balcony or from your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice and small hotel across the street from the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost was outrages for the room and no pool

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Wish the staff was more accommodating and the cost was reasonable for that hotel. There was no pool and hot tub was dirty.